We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kingfan
Bourne, Lincolnshire

Great views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 27, 2024via mobile
We stopped here to break up our journey from Tofino to the ferry so only had one night. I have to say our room was pretty extravagant for a new night stay. It was clean and comfortable with great views over the beach despite the rain. We opted to eat in the restaurant and service was excellent, and the food was great. Also opted for breakfast to set us up for the ferry crossing and was surprised how quiet it was. Again derive and food was good. With the views we had we were sad we hadn’t booked an extra night
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel exterior
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$198
0.6 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,114
0.6 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$258
  • Official Hotel
    C$299
0.5 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • Algotels
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
0.7 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$320
C$265
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    C$263
  • Algotels
    C$283
  • Priceline
    C$274
4.1 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • Agoda.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
0.1 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Agoda.com
    C$189
1.4 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$179
0.7 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rathtrevor Beach
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from The Beach Club Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,065
423
110
54
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,065
423
110
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking one bedroom suite ocean view full kitchen beach front washer and dryer vancouver island pool and hot tub beautiful location coffee maker boardwalk summer patio bc laundry robes sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our 1 night stay at the Beach Club Resort. The hotel is very well run with friendly staff, clean rooms, and an amazing view. Parking is free but breakfast is an extra charge in the dining room. The best part of the stay is that you are right on the beach !

Room tip: Stay on the 4th floor west wing for the best views
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travel4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2024 via mobile

Excellent location, beautiful suite with a nice view! The suite was well worth paying extra for. Nice living area with fireplace, patio accessible from both living area and bedroom. Full kitchen. Also had a wash machine and dryer- with laundry soap! Staff were friendly and responsive. Would definitely stay again if we come back to Parksville!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2023

The suite was good. Noisy when people in hallways. Dining room NOT great, and expensive. We went for sisters getaway with spa treatments etc. The spa advertises it is open 7 days a week. Yes. It is, if you only want a massage or body treatment. There is no aesthetician available on Monday, or Tuesdays.
The spa get booked up waaay in advance. The pool was cool and full of teen age males horsing around.
Since lounging in the pool was mentioned by the spa we assumed it was attached to the spa, for spa patrons use. Not exactly as we were led to believe!
When we checked out we were charged $120 in taxes, and “ destination and environment” fees. What a tip off.
We will NOT be booking there again.

Room tip: Spa advertised as open 7 days a week…but no aesthetician Monday or Tuesday. Restaurant expensive and mediocre.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2023

My Husband and I stayed here for one night recently. We loved it! We swam in the pool & relaxed in the hot tub! Walked the boardwalk ! Had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The staff were all efficient. Only complaint ,there was only one bath towel in our room , but we grabbed another from the pool . We also did not have toweling robes in our room , which would have been nice for walking to pool/spa.

Room tip: The water temp was perfect in the pool.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2023

We stayed in a beach view room in the West Wing. The view is very nice, with a sizeable patio with chairs & table. The room was clean and a fair size. There is a small sink/fridge as well with some dishes/utensils/coffee maker.
Wifi is free and a good signal. Parking is also free.
The rooms that are not in the tower are in wood frame buildings so we found it noisy at night. The fridge was also very loud. The pool/gym is in the main tower building so because the west wing rooms open to the outdoors, you have to walk along outdoor walkways to get to where the pool is. Probably okay in the summer, but in the fall it's cold.
The front desk staff are very friendly. There are also a variety of things you can sign out for free (e.g. binoculars, games, etc.)
The location is good - right on Parksville Beach and the boardwalk. It's also walking distance to nearby restaurants and one of the mini-golf places.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank llccCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews