We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cmore M

I highly recommend Sunrise Ridge!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 1, 2024via mobile
Another return visit to Sunrise Ridge and another super stay. Always great customer service and special thanks to Mark for his wonderful fire starting that made our evenings special. We stayed in unit 421 A which was super comfy, clean and well stocked with everything for an extended stay. Love Parksville...so many things to do for a great vacation...or in our case...workcation!
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Loved our regular hikes along the ocean!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review
Responded Apr 3, 2024
Hi Cm0rem,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had another fantastic stay with us. Providing excellent customer service is always our top priority, and we're delighted that Mark's fire-starting skills helped make your evenings special.

It's wonderful to know that you found your suite to be comfortable, clean, and well-stocked for your extended stay.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Trip.com
    C$349
4.1 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$269
  • Official Hotel
    C$299
4.6 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.7 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,395
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
4.7 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$169
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$278
4.8 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$287
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
4.2 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Vio.com
    C$179
4.8 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.2 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
178
115
54
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
115
54
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor fireplace beach access hot tub one bedroom suite full kitchen washer and dryer long weekend vancouver island beds were very comfortable one night stay rathtrevor beach rathtrevor provincial park view of the ocean get away beach front tigh na mara bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 399 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2024

Good room. Could have used a second sitting chair. All amenities were first class. Off season so there was limited staff but that had no bearing on our stay. Very friendly staff that we did meet. Construction on property but we didn't hear it.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage40383410833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Hi Voyage40383410833,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable off-season stay and that you found our onsite amenities to be world-class.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Best regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2024 via mobile

Forgot to mention in my last review, kudos to the maintenance technician James, helped us out several times in the last few days. We really appreciate it. Also l big thanks to Katie at the front desk. Who directed us in many ways to make our stay great.

Room tip: Wednesday nights there’s a meet and greet event at the resort, have a drink, meet people from many places, and share your stories.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2024


Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge our team members. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with them. I have passed along your kind words to both James & Katie as well as our General Manager so that they can be recognized for their outstanding service

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Best regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2024

Staying at this hotel as I write this review and really enjoying it. I am from Ontario...great get away from the snow! This resort is beautiful and spotless with a short walk to the beach. Staff are absolutely fantastic and second to none. Highly recommended.

Room tip: So many places to go for walks, and enjoy the scenery
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2024

Hi Q3875AVsueb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Parksville serves as a great escape from the snowy weather in Ontario.

Your kind words about our staff truly warm our hearts. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and it's rewarding to hear that our team's efforts have not gone unnoticed. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them.

Safe travels back home and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2024

Staying at the Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort was lovely from beginning to end, from the beautiful rooms to lovely views I was very impressed. The highlight had to be all my lovely and helpful interactions with the front desks services named Katie, she was a pleasure to interact with and was very helpful with all my inquiries! All around amazing staff and stay :) !

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Hi H2688Cljuliac,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was lovely from start to finish. We take great pride in providing exceptional service, and it warms our hearts to know that Katie made your stay even more enjoyable with her pleasant demeanor and helpful assistance. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to her and the entire staff.

It's reviews like yours that inspire us to continue delivering outstanding experiences to our guests. We truly appreciate your kind words and are grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort in the future!

Best regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2024 via mobile

We love Sunrise Ridge! Crisp sheets, comfy beds, thick towels. And kitchen is well stocked with nice dishes and good quality cookware and tools. Staff are very hardworking and friendly. Great location to access beach and trails. Close to many restaurants and Serious Coffee. For the person complaining about having to take his own garbage out during a long term stay I am sure Sunrise would be happy to change your very good long term rate to a daily rate and would pick up your garbage every day! Great place to stay!

Room tip: Underground parking for main lodge guests is very nice on a rainy/snowy day
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CALS199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rachel Aylesworth, Marketing at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2024

Hi CALS199,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to provide a comfortable and accommodating environment for our guests, and we're thrilled to hear that we achieved that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunrise Ridge at a future date.

Warm regards,

Rachel Aylesworth
Social Media & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews