We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$129
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Expedia.com
C$136
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$106
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 199 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We visited here as a family of three- Mum, Dad & Baby (one year old). Although the motel doesn't have a crib available, when they heard we were travelling with a baby they made sure to give us a room with two double beds- thanks Richard!
We brought our pack and play with us for the baby to sleep in, there is plenty of room for set up.

Our room was very comfortable and we felt it was very well equipped for our weekend stay. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge and coffee/ tea making facilities. The tea and coffee was refilled daily.

The decor was a little dated but our room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen was very fresh- we really enjoyed the comfy bed and fresh smelling sheets.

The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries and the shower was really good. We also appreciated the bath for baby's nightly bath before bed.

This motel is pet friendly. We brought our dog crate for the dog to sleep in at night and there was plenty of room for set up.

The motel is a short 4 minute drive from Parksville town centre and is very quiet. It has a family run feel and we felt very well looked after during our stay. We look forward to coming back here next summer :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Calum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thanks so much for this great review. Our goal is to make you comfortable so you can relax and enjoy your time with us. We love to make repeat customers and we have awesome rates too. Looking forward to having you visit us again at the Arbutus Grove Motel here in beautiful Parksville, BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Great place to unwind. Plenty of parking, clean rooms that come with a kitchenette. Fabulous staff.
Quiet location, with a Serious Coffee Shop across the street. 4 minutes to town. 20 minutes from Nanaimo.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

This is a great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel here in Parksville and I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write this for us. We work hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests. We are so happy you appreciate our little Motel and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Super clean room and very comfy bed. Friendly staff were helpful for knowledge of gems in the local areas. I was on a quiet break by myself and took in Cathedral Grove, Coombs, Rathtrevor beach and browsed Parksville. I would stay here again, thank you :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 982LindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Linda C.
So happy to hear your enjoyed yourself at our little motel while you were visiting beautiful Parksville. We are so handy to all the tourist locations such as the ones you visited. It is a remarkable place. Goats on the Roof in Coombs is a destination in itself and only minutes away from us. The beauty of Rathtrevor Beach, so undisturbed, is just minutes away. We are grateful you took the time to let others know. Thank-you and please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We stayed for one night on the way to Tofino rather than staying in Nanaimo. Very resonable price, greeted by sweet friendly staff. The room was clean and nice, well kept up establishment. Would stay again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 449karlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Hi Karli K, thank-you for taking the time to write this awesome review for our motel. This is such good information for travellers from all over the country. So many people are using these reviews now to book their rooms so we really appreciate your thoughtfulness. Please come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Traveled from Edmonton to play in a hockey tournament in Parksville and the team hotel was booked so I registered at the Arbutus Grove. Pleasant friendly owner greets you at the desk. The room and the exterior surroundings are spotless and the price is very reasonable. A quiet, enjoyable stay for 3 nights. I would highly recommend based on the cleanliness alone and I am fussy. I'll stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dsvein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Wow thanks for the great review. So glad you decided to give us a try! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews