We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Agoda.com
C$113
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 199 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

This motel is about 5 minutes drive from the main community beach in Parksville. There are some rooms with kitchenettes. Rooms are not particularly new, however, they are well kept up. It may be the cleanest motel I have stayed in. I would say very good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank escaperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Wow so glad you wrote this great review telling others how clean and comfortable our rooms are. We offer great value at reasonable rates. We are located in a very quiet, safe area of town away from the main street community but also close to restaurants, coffee shops etc. We are close to Rathtrevor Beach and only 5 minutes from the Parksville Beach. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

While it is an older motel it is very well maintained and updated. It is close to the famous Rathtrevor Provincial Park with its fabulous beach and my favourite, Top Bridge Park, where you can jump off the rocks into crystal clear pools. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating. The room had all I needed and was spotlessly clean. No complaints. Good value.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank P5058VYgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thanks so much for the great review. Its always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Summer 2017. We'll located. Standard looking (row units) motel maintained very well. Comfortable bed and room. TV. Small frig and coffee station. For what it is, I would highly recommend it! (why do I need to come up with more characters to get this review published?)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HankDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review for us. We really do appreciate it and value your comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We visited here as a family of three- Mum, Dad & Baby (one year old). Although the motel doesn't have a crib available, when they heard we were travelling with a baby they made sure to give us a room with two double beds- thanks Richard!
We brought our pack and play with us for the baby to sleep in, there is plenty of room for set up.

Our room was very comfortable and we felt it was very well equipped for our weekend stay. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge and coffee/ tea making facilities. The tea and coffee was refilled daily.

The decor was a little dated but our room was spotlessly clean and the bed linen was very fresh- we really enjoyed the comfy bed and fresh smelling sheets.

The bathroom was well stocked with towels and toiletries and the shower was really good. We also appreciated the bath for baby's nightly bath before bed.

This motel is pet friendly. We brought our dog crate for the dog to sleep in at night and there was plenty of room for set up.

The motel is a short 4 minute drive from Parksville town centre and is very quiet. It has a family run feel and we felt very well looked after during our stay. We look forward to coming back here next summer :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Calum F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thanks so much for this great review. Our goal is to make you comfortable so you can relax and enjoy your time with us. We love to make repeat customers and we have awesome rates too. Looking forward to having you visit us again at the Arbutus Grove Motel here in beautiful Parksville, BC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Great place to unwind. Plenty of parking, clean rooms that come with a kitchenette. Fabulous staff.
Quiet location, with a Serious Coffee Shop across the street. 4 minutes to town. 20 minutes from Nanaimo.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

This is a great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel here in Parksville and I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write this for us. We work hard to provide the best experience possible for our guests. We are so happy you appreciate our little Motel and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews