We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Perri2013
Edmonton, Canada

Arbutus Grove Motel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2019
Really enjoyed my stay at the Arbutus Grove Motel again. The staff at check-in was thoughtful, friendly and accommodating. The linens and towels always smell fresh and clean.The beds are comfortable and they have the best pillows ever. No stairs to deal with. Parking right in front of your room. Superior wifi and large flat screen TV's with lots of movie channels. But the best of all was all the little black bunnies hopping all around the property. This is my home away from home when I am in town.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this review
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the Arbutus Grove Motel. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$399
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$399
  • Tripadvisor
    C$399
0.4 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$419
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    C$419
  • Priceline
    C$419
  • Agoda.com
    C$419
4.2 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$329
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
  • Booking.com
    C$329
  • Priceline
    C$329
0.5 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$328
C$295
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
  • Hotels.com
    C$295
  • Priceline
    C$295
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
  • Vio.com
    C$159
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • Official Hotel
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
4.7 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$245
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$245
  • Algotels
    C$240
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Vio.com
    C$189
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 199 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We stayed there for a week while celebrating a friend's wedding. Many of the guests stayed at the motel. The first day we had a problem with a smell but the staff quickly dealt with the issue and it never recurred. The kitchenette was well-stocked and we were able to self cater easily. The only quibble we had was the sign indicating the entrance was not easy to see which lead us to drive by a couple of times until we got used to the location.

Room tip: This is an old-fashioned strip motel. All the rooms face the main road but it is quiet at night so location was not an issue.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rchernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thanks for the great review. We enjoyed having all the wedding guests stay at our motel. So glad everyone enjoyed their stay with us and hope to see you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2018

we had a very clean room, the beds were very comfy, the location was great and easy to find right on the main drag. the large front hedge blocked the traffic noise and added a quiet peaceful nights rest.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Hi Lynn,
Thanks for writing this great review of the Arbutus Grove Motel. We work hard to provide our guests with a restful and enjoyable stay at our little motel. So glad to hear your comments on the cleanliness and comfort. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days on the strength of previous reviews. On approaching the motel the appearance is somewhat underwhelming. Once you get inside, however, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated and modernised, with all the facilities you could reasonably expect at this price. The owner/operator clearly goes to considerable effort to make sure everything is as good as it can be for the guests, and we would thoroughly recommend it as an excellent value for money stay in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rickers135288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

So grateful to you for taking the time to write this excellent review for the Arbutus Grove Motel. These reviews really do work! We all work hard to keep up the standards for our little motel. Our moto is "Maximum Comfort at Maximum Value". We want every guest to enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will be back soon to stay with us again. Thank-you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Was told to stay here from a guy who I met on the Ferry from Sqawmish BC. Well when I got there the rooms were clean and the owner was very nice & accomadating. Definitley
would recommend this Motel if in Parksville BC

Room tip: All rooms are good & quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayse54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Wonderful to hear that the word is getting around about the Arbutus Grove Motel here in Parksville. We really appreciate you letting other travelers know about us and that you will recommend others to stay here. Please call us direct for best rates at 250-248-6422 or toll free at 1-888-667-7250. Hope to see you again soon. Until then all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We come to Parksville once or twice a year, and we have always had a great stay. Yes, it is an older motel, but it is well cared for and has excellent rates. We will often book a kitchenette for ease and convenience. It is well supplied for what we need (breakfast and lunch); however you may want to bring your own paper towel and salt and pepper, etc.

This time, our bed had a memory foam mattress in top, and it was very comfortable. I believe that there is wifi routers in all rooms now to ensure good connections.

Serious Coffee is right across the street and is also an excellent stop in Parksville, as is the British Bobby for supper. Take note that it is in the outskirts of town, so not very close to shopping and the main beach area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 720kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank-you for this great review. There is nothing better than a review from a customer that stays with us on a regular basis. Yes we do get a lot of comments about our very comfortable beds and our latex pillows. We have recently upgraded our wifi to the best there is so each room has its own modem with super connection and very dependable. We have also upgraded our TV channels. Lots of movie channels, sports channels and everything else you could want. We are on the south end of Parksville which is a very quiet, safe location away from the downtown core. Our customers really appreciate that. Once again thank-you for taking the time to write this review for us and please book with us directly for the best rates. Call 250-248-6422 or toll-free 1-888-667-7250.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews