We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Diane P
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Gem of a motel and outstanding value!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 1, 2020
We love staying here - very clean, well maintained, charming little motel close to Rathtrevor Beach, the fabulous Parksville Boardwalk and next door to a new Ricki's restaurant. Arbutus Grove Motel offers exceptional value. We return every year and recommend a stay here if you are heading to or through Parksville.
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$255
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
4.2 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Vio.com
    C$296
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
4.7 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,394
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
  • Priceline
    C$319
4.3 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance for foot traffic from Resort Drive
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Friendly owners and staff, quiet and extremely clean room, convenient location with a restaurant directly behind the motel I have stayed at the motel a few times over the years and the upkeep is excellent. If you’re looking for quiet and affordable you will find it there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellingworkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to let others know about the Arbutus Grove Motel. My staff and I all work very hard to give our guests the best experience that we can at an affordable rate so we really appreciate your great comments. Our motto is maximum comfort for maximum value. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Visiting Vancouver Island and ended up in Parksville for the night unexpectedly. The Arbutus Grove Motel was a great find - the grounds are lovely (including the big black bunnies who seem to make themselves at home in the green grass!) and the motel is great. The room was exceptionally clean and the linens are like new

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Hi Marie,
I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write this great review for the Arbutus Grove Motel in Parksville. We always appreciate you letting others know about us. We put a lot of effort into keeping the motel and the grounds in top condition for the enjoyment of our valued guests. The bunnies appreciate it too. Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Had to book last minute on the labour day weekend. Found this place by chance. beautiful little motel. Well maintained, immaculate inside and out, pet friendly great hosts with pride in ownership showing in every detail. Did not gouge on price.

Room tip: All ground level great parking
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbgsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate you letting others know about your stay at the Arbutus Grove Motel here in beautiful Parksville. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Booked at last minute and was accommodated with a great room. Friendly owners rooms very clean. If you love coffee across the street is Serious Coffee which is fantastic. I would recommend this motel to anyone who has a pet.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jdag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thanks so much for the great review. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Really enjoyed my stay at the Arbutus Grove Motel again. The staff at check-in was thoughtful, friendly and accommodating. The linens and towels always smell fresh and clean.The beds are comfortable and they have the best pillows ever. No stairs to deal with. Parking right in front of your room. Superior wifi and large flat screen TV's with lots of movie channels. But the best of all was all the little black bunnies hopping all around the property. This is my home away from home when I am in town.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Perri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the Arbutus Grove Motel. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews