We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$134
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
brlucas1954
Port Alberni, Canada

A visit to my son

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 6, 2022
I found the couple running the place very unfriendly. First the man says in a disgustingly tone…. The dog can’t be on the bed, then along comes the woman saying the same thing in the same manner a couple minutes later. She didn’t have common courtesy to even look at us … just threw a blanket on the bed as she says dog can’t be on bed. My impression of the 2 don’t seem to like to service to certain ethnic people. I’m old enough to read peoples body language as well as their tone. They need to be told that ALL customers should be treated equally …
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Don’t have your pets on bed
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$299
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
0.5 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$193
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$139
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$170
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$164
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
Tripadvisor
C$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
2.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$257
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$98
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$147
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
4.3 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during the Covid restrictions
All protocols were followed and we felt very safe.
The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very welcoming.
You could not ask for more!
We will definitely be recommending to our friends.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wearethe2oldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2020

For all the times I would go to Parksville as a kid,I thought it would be nice to stay in this hotel,but we never did. This past weekend my sister and I had a little getaway From when we drove in, to when we left left just like home. John and Renee are very nice and hospitable. The room smelt so clean and was comfy. It was a 9 min walk from the restaurant in Tigh Na Maria where we ate which was awesome cause we didn't need to cab. The bunnies we saw on the property were lovely. You couldn't even here the traffic on the main road at night or in the day. We will be back and this time I will bring my kids.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshine8413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2020

We love staying here - very clean, well maintained, charming little motel close to Rathtrevor Beach, the fabulous Parksville Boardwalk and next door to a new Ricki's restaurant. Arbutus Grove Motel offers exceptional value. We return every year and recommend a stay here if you are heading to or through Parksville.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 867dianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Friendly owners and staff, quiet and extremely clean room, convenient location with a restaurant directly behind the motel I have stayed at the motel a few times over the years and the upkeep is excellent. If you’re looking for quiet and affordable you will find it there.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travellingworkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2019

I can't thank you enough for taking the time to let others know about the Arbutus Grove Motel. My staff and I all work very hard to give our guests the best experience that we can at an affordable rate so we really appreciate your great comments. Our motto is maximum comfort for maximum value. Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Visiting Vancouver Island and ended up in Parksville for the night unexpectedly. The Arbutus Grove Motel was a great find - the grounds are lovely (including the big black bunnies who seem to make themselves at home in the green grass!) and the motel is great. The room was exceptionally clean and the linens are like new

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie A, Owner at Arbutus Grove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Hi Marie,
I would like to thank-you for taking the time to write this great review for the Arbutus Grove Motel in Parksville. We always appreciate you letting others know about us. We put a lot of effort into keeping the motel and the grounds in top condition for the enjoyment of our valued guests. The bunnies appreciate it too. Thanks so much and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews