We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
OnTheGoFamily_12
Edmonton, Canada

Great Little Motel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 8, 2023
The wonderful couple running the motel let my son and I check in early for our reservation, and this was much appreciated as the drive from Tofino left me quite worn out as the road conditions were not ideal. The room had a full kitchen and a separate bedroom, with very comfortable beds. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the kitchen with nice appliances. Definitely appreciated how extremely clean the room was and I would certainly return to this motel and recommend it to others.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$250
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
4.2 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Agoda.com
    C$277
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
4.7 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$1,393
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Vio.com
    C$259
4.8 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$316
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$278
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
  • Agoda.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
4.3 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
4.9 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    C$274
  • StayForLong
    C$322
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance for foot traffic from Resort Drive
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Arbutus Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
40
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2023

Dogs not allowed on the bed and the room is too tight to even have a dog
Can you imagine They are really picky. Worst motel ever
I've been sleeping at motels for few years cause I work everywhere on the island or mainland and its the first time i heard about it

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sly2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2023 via mobile

A beautiful little gem just when you enter Parksville
The owners are super friendly and knowledgeable about the area
The rooms are so clean-fresh and the beds are so comfortable
We stayed there for one night then went to Tofino for a day trip and returned and stayed another night
Would highly recommend

Room tip: They give you breakfast vouchers for Ricky’s all day grill which is right next door - limited selection menu but still great breakfast
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2022

Lovely motel, friendly, clean and comfortable. We were visiting family in the area and taking in some walks at Rathtrevor Provincial Park. This was just the best base for our adventures. Thank you!
Kat

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsA9361JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2022

I found the couple running the place very unfriendly. First the man says in a disgustingly tone…. The dog can’t be on the bed, then along comes the woman saying the same thing in the same manner a couple minutes later. She didn’t have common courtesy to even look at us … just threw a blanket on the bed as she says dog can’t be on bed. My impression of the 2 don’t seem to like to service to certain ethnic people. I’m old enough to read peoples body language as well as their tone. They need to be told that ALL customers should be treated equally …

Room tip: Don’t have your pets on bed
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brlucas1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during the Covid restrictions
All protocols were followed and we felt very safe.
The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very welcoming.
You could not ask for more!
We will definitely be recommending to our friends.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wearethe2oldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews