We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steacy A
Vancouver, Canada

Excellent kind staff and comfortable motel

Review of Skylite Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 27, 2020
We were delighted with this motel. Beds were comfortable and the room felt spacious.
Very clean. Staff were very kind and caring. We had to cut our trip short due to an ill relative. We forgot our Iphone charger. Without any extra charge ( only the cost of mailing the package) they sent us the charger. Thanks so much for your kindness.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$389
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$379
  • Agoda.com
    C$278
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$269
2.0 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$229
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$229
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$226
  • Expedia.com
    C$229
1.9 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$379
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$379
  • Tripadvisor
    C$379
2.9 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$255
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
1.5 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
2.1 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$158
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
2.0 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
    C$426
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$210
  • Algotels
    C$194
  • Expedia.com
    C$210
2.1 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
24
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
24
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2020

The reviews didn't let me down! We needed a clean, quiet place to stay on our way back to Victoria. We found this place with a great price too. It was a large room. We parked right in front. I felt safe and secure. They provided a continental breakfast, but we did not partake in it. The staff was most helpful with ideas on where to eat. The bed was great!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Skylite is in a good location ie. Tim Hortons, Starbucks, Boston Pizza, liquor store and groceries etc. The rates are reasonable but the cabins are desperately needing renovations. The bathtub had chips in it and a disgusting dirty messed up door. All floors are in horrible shape. Walls inside and out in poor shape. Limited supplies in kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Very nice, quiet stay in this older motel that has been well kept - spruced up with paint inside and out. Room was well decorated and smelled fresh! Bathroom fixtures are old; however, everything was in good working order. Light Continental breakfast hit the spot.
Close to all services, eating places and so on - either walking or driving.
This is my second stay. Very good value for the cost. Will definitely stay again!!

Room tip: Two story motel - if stairs are a problem, request bottom floor.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

This motel was immaculately clean and the rooms are large; ours had 3 queen size beds in it! The water pressure was excellent in the shower and the owner is very pleasant and helpful.
A continental breakfast was provided which was a nice touch - muffins,bananas, yogurt, juice and coffee. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It is great value!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We were surprised by the amount of space in the room - it was excellent. There was a small changing area as well leading to a good sized and clean bathroom. The kitchenette was well appointed with good size fridge/freezer. Very quiet area. We had a pet-friendly room which had a patio door leading out into a private yard - great for our two dogs. Breakfast was very basic.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTT1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews