We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Beachblonde556
SeaTac, Washington

Delightful surprise

Review of Skylite Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 18, 2022
I was tired and looking for a vacancy sign on a motel, found this place. It's an older motel, and the rooms are/have been totally redone. The owner/host was very welcoming. The floor and bathroom had been redone, and was nice and clean. There was a little kitchenette, and a good selection of coffee's and teas for the Keurig. I only stayed one night, but if I go back there, will definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$419
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$419
  • Vio.com
    C$419
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$420
1.4 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
2.0 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Priceline
    C$269
1.9 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$379
C$364
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$379
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
  • Priceline
    C$379
2.6 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$399
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$399
  • Tripadvisor
    C$399
2.8 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$268
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
  • Vio.com
    C$256
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
1.5 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$282
C$245
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$245
2.1 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
    C$189
2.1 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
  • Priceline
    C$259
2.8 km from Skylite Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
24
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
24
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2020

Amazing value. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I stopped here, but the room was spotless. There was a fridge, small stove and sink, so if I had an extended stay, this would be a great option, and at the price, it’s unbeatable.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2020

Room was very clean and spacious. We had a kitchenette which I was not expecting. We only had one night here but I would consider staying here longer on my next visit to the Island. Owner and his family were friendly and stayed up late till our arrival.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2020

Stayed for 1 night in July 2020.
Room was very clean, beds comfortable and price was right.
There was a microwave, fridge, bbq for use.
Close to everything.
No balcony, or view, but these would cost much more than we paid for the room at the skylite.
Rathtrevor park is close by too.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K6965RKfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2020

We were delighted with this motel. Beds were comfortable and the room felt spacious.
Very clean. Staff were very kind and caring. We had to cut our trip short due to an ill relative. We forgot our Iphone charger. Without any extra charge ( only the cost of mailing the package) they sent us the charger. Thanks so much for your kindness.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steacy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

The reviews didn't let me down! We needed a clean, quiet place to stay on our way back to Victoria. We found this place with a great price too. It was a large room. We parked right in front. I felt safe and secure. They provided a continental breakfast, but we did not partake in it. The staff was most helpful with ideas on where to eat. The bed was great!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews