We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amy C

Meh. Lobby is a lot nicer than the rooms

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 19, 2023
The location is great! They seem to focus mostly on updating the lobby and not the rooms or the gym. The beds were ok, the pillows weren't great and the rooms are a bit dated in comparison to the lobby. We asked for a couple extra chairs for the balcony for our kids and said there weren't any. But there were many on the premises not in use. I wouldn't stay here again with a family.
The gym needs an update, one of the belts on the treadmill is torn. Good thing theres some beautiful places to run outside nearby
Date of stay: May 2023
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$419
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$419
  • Vio.com
    C$419
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$419
0.6 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.2 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$269
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$269
  • Official Hotel
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
0.3 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$379
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$379
  • Priceline
    C$379
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
4.6 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$399
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$399
  • Tripadvisor
    C$399
4.8 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$283
C$245
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$245
0.3 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
    C$179
2.0 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
    C$189
0.2 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$297
  • Vio.com
    C$256
  • Hotels.com
    C$297
0.5 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$238
  • Priceline
    C$259
4.8 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
133
156
76
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
156
76
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the bay an older property bald eagles an ocean view room room was spotless on site restaurant beds were comfortable an update qualicum beach ocean front vancouver island patio tide sand bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 424 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2023 via mobile

All of the staff we encountered went out of their way to be personable and efficient.
The staff in the restaurant/lounge were plentiful. Recently, we are so used to going to restaurants that are short on staff and the Bayside appears to be fully staffed.
There’s been a recent renovation. The view couldn’t be more spectacular. Make sure you splurge on an ocean view room.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank logger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2023 via mobile

A spectacular venue for a quiet retreat; the oceanfront room at the Bayside Oceanfront Resort did not disappoint! My wife and I stayed for 2 nights while celebrating our 25th anniversary, and everything (including the weather!) was perfect. At high tide, we were treated to a display of now fewer than 20 sea otters floating on their backs and feasting on shellfish - directly in view of our balcony! At low tide you can walk out on the sand forever (even more so at the nearby Rathtrevor beach)

The dining room is terrific; we had breakfast twice (excellent service from Haley), and a picture-perfect seaside dinner (with also excellent service from our server, Alyssa)

A true highlight of MANY from our stay was waking early to take in the superb sunrise over the coast mountains and the Salish Sea.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2023

We took out-of-town friends to the Bayside Resort for a Saturday night dinner. Asked for a window seat, and got the most excellent location to watch the tide coming in, and all the bald eagles circling. Our waitress Kaelyn was a real treat, helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. Two of us had the sesame crusted ahi tuna, the others had the pasta special, linguini with 6 kinds of seafood and a lovely cream sauce. The night's topper was the sticky toffee pudding, one of the beset ever. The side of ice cream made it more special. Very highly recommend you come, enjoy the food and the view.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2023

Gorgeous beach views from the proper side. Dogs accommodated, but we were very aware of them carrying on if left alone, so dinner was interrupted (FaceTime in the room 😉) and we opted to dine overlooking the beach from our room instead of in the lovey restaurant. Great service, all around. My only quibble was the lack of soundproofing: someone with a heavy footfall upstairs, and the rooms with dogs were obvious.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank berniel546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2023 via mobile

Wonderful experience, from front desk greeting to ocean view room to outdoor spaces to onsite cafe and restaurant. Professional, welcoming, friendly and efficient staff. Room seemed exceptionally clean. I started relaxing the moment I entered my room, looked outside at the waterfront view, and heard the soft instrumental music playing. Likely the most comfortable and nice outdoor balcony chairs ever! Fascinating to sit in or out and watch the tide flow in and out. The cafe turkey sandwich I had one day for lunch was house made, I think even the bread made on site, and was a treat. One evening I had an appetizer of hummus with the best- ever house made pita chips, sipping wine, while seated at a beach view window table in the restaurant. Thankful for such a pleasant lodging environment to come back to after spending the days hiking waterfalls, exploring the area, walking among giant evergreen trees, and more.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 376LindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews