We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lani M
Vancouver, Canada

Much better service!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 5, 2023
Went back to the Bayside , once for lunch, once for dinner… service was much much better! Food always tasty and the view exceptional!❤️🧜🏻‍♀️❤️We all enjoyed our meal and certainly will return again soon!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$349
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$349
0.6 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,135
0.1 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$278
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$278
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$278
0.3 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$263
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
0.2 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
2.0 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$319
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$319
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$279
  • Expedia.com
    C$319
0.5 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
    C$283
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
Some rooms with two beds, some with kitchenettes. Free internet.
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    C$169
  • Expedia.com
4.8 km from Bayside Resort Parksville, Ascend Hotel Collection
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
131
156
75
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
156
75
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the bay an older property bald eagles an ocean view room room was spotless on site restaurant beds were comfortable an update qualicum beach ocean front vancouver island patio tide sand bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 421 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2023 via mobile

My partner and I decided to stay here for one night to celebrate my birthday.

The hotel is recently renovated and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. A special shout out to Jamie for leaving Prosecco in our room for my birthday and to Jack who saved us a taxi fare and drove us so we could visit the sand castle competition.

The bed was comfy and the restaurant was great. 10/10.

Room tip: Ocean view room if you can get one (we did not as they were sold out already unfortunately).
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BC_Explorer_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2023 via mobile

Fabulous location for lunch with beautiful view over the beach & ocean. Food was very good (you won’t be disappointed with the chowder) and wine very nice. Our waitress (Alyssa) was very professional, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend 🤩

Room tip: Head for the patio on a sunny day
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank carolshadbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2023

I have selected this hotel for the oceanfront view to celebrate our 34th Wedding Anniversary, oceanfronts which i loved the most, whenever i travel with my husband, have been my priority, unfortunately when I booked due to misunderstanding with a third party agent assigned me to a standard room to my frustration and paying a less than 300 a night with a high expectation of a beautiful view, doubled my disgust. We requested at the Front Desk if there will be cancellations or early check out but was declined twice reasoning out that their hotel was fully booked.

Fortunately, I am just grateful that two competent and very welcoming staff at the Front Desk, on Day 2, went over and beyond their usual tasks of accommodating our second night with an Oceanfront view despite on a full house.

Kudos to Shannon and Stuart for the effort by making my husband’s Anniversary treat a meaningful one and for granting my request.

The hotel restaurant has wonderful staff too.

Totally grateful!

Gene V.
Vancouver

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eugenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 15, 2023

Destiny in the lounge is the bomb.
I've been a guest for several years and I always leave with a smile because of her. They must be short of staff because she always has too many tables to cover. Hopefully they pay their staff more because of service shortages.

The negative is that the prices have gone up while the portions have shrunk.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2023 via mobile

So impressed with this hotel. The staff were beyond friendly at every turn. Location was great and loved how dog friendly it was. The rooms were beautiful and spotless! Bonus was the pool which was a hit for our kids. This would be my go to hotel while in Parksville.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews