We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tim B

Comfy, quiet, and natural beauty abounds

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 2, 2024
From check in to check out we had a wonderful stay at this natural/beautiful resort. My wife and I were actually returning for our fourth trip and stayed in a remarkable cottage equipped with two fire places, a full kitchen suite, comfy king-sized bed and a jetted tub steps away from said bed. Very quiet, very romantic; this was a lovely get away. The friends and family who have made the trek to Tigh-Na-Mara have always thanked us for our recommendation.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$419
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
3.9 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$399
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$399
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$399
  • Tripadvisor
    C$399
0.2 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$320
C$267
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
    C$320
0.2 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$269
C$242
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
  • Tripadvisor
    C$242
4.6 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$219
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$184
  • Destinia.com
    C$163
  • Expedia.com
    C$184
4.6 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Official Hotel
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
4.5 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
C$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$169
  • Tripadvisor
    C$169
2.6 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
C$309
C$236
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$178
  • Wyndham
    C$178
  • Algotels
    C$176
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
4.6 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$209
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (3,665)
Filter reviews
3,665 results
Traveller rating
1,628
960
648
254
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,628
960
648
254
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grotto spa mineral pool tapas cedars restaurant log cabin murphy bed spa treatments jetted tub get away ocean view gas fireplace beautiful location vancouver island full kitchen low tide beach access rathtrevor beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,665 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2024

Our first time at Tigh-Na-Mara and we stayed in one of the newly renovated Oceanview rooms. The view or the room on its own rate 5 star but put them together and we give it a 10. The most comfortable bed and spa touches throughout. Great staff, loved it!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerK5740SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2024

Beautiful location on the beach. We stayed in the Deluxe Studio with the ocean view. The room is bigger than we thought it was going to be, absolutely loved it. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing to soak in, bath salts are provided. The bed is very comfortable, with cozy blanket. Family friendly atmosphere with playground for kids. We like ping pong and to our surprise they have tables to play, in which we enjoyed. We were treated with kindest and very friendly staff. The Cedars restaurant has delicious food. Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Our food was cooked to perfection. We loved our stay and will definitely return to enjoy the Grotto spa next time. We thank you for a wonderful relaxing experience.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2024 via mobile

Lovely cosy cottages, nicely spaced apart, plenty of parking. Easy access to the beautiful beach. Dogs welcome in the cottages. Friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Pub in walking distance. Great place to relax & enjoy family time. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2024 via mobile

From the moment you walk through the door until the time you leave you feel pampered.
We had the good fortune of spending a perfect day at the spa. We started our day with time spent in the beautiful pools followed by the outdoor saunas then Prosecco by the fire pits.

We each enjoyed a personal spa treatment and then met up again at the Tree house for the endless Tapas.

The entire experience was second to none. The staff were professional and available when needed.

I would highly recommend the spa, the treatments (I have now had 3 separate treatments here) and the restaurant.

Well done team!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2024

Myself and 3 longtime friends just spent a few days at this resort, and I can’t begin to tell you how wonderful our experience was. The renovations to the Grotto Spa are amazing. Loved the outside fire tables along with the cedar spas. Having a glass of Prosecco and charcuterie outside was absolutely perfect. We then enjoyed some wonderful spa treatments before our delicious tapas. Outstanding service and food was top notch. We will be back soon, for sure.
Thank you for all your special touches.
Cheers.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cathywM6102VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews