We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Hotels.com
C$139
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Judee
Gananoque, Canada

Friendy professional staff and comfy beds.

Review of VIP Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2020
We stayed at the VIP for 3 nights. The whole experience was excellent! The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpful, the cleaning staff were also very helpful. It was nice to have laundry service with a FREE washing machine. The rooms were very clean and the shower and bathroom were excellent. The lighting in the bathroom was so bright and cheery. There was a breakfast, which was limited due to Covid. The coffee in the room was excellent. I slept like a baby in the comfy beds. I also liked the 'green' area to sit and have a picnic or just relax. A great family motel.
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: I had a room that was not in a 'straight line' of the highway.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$249
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$249
  • Agoda.com
    C$174
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
0.7 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
0.2 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$170
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$170
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$162
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
0.1 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
  • Agoda.com
    C$99
  • Priceline
    C$125
0.1 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$139
  • Agoda.com
    C$132
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
0.2 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$299
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • Tripadvisor
    C$299
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$269
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    C$315
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$262
  • Booking.com
    C$269
4.6 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$169
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$162
  • Expedia.com
    C$169
4.8 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room
Booking.com
C$289
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$289
  • eDreams
    C$289
  • Lol.travel
4.3 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
Booking.com
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
0.6 km from VIP Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
14
24
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
24
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We booked this hotel last minute. What a hidden gem.
The room was clean and bathroom up to date.
The room had a kitchen in it and after traveling for more than a week it was nice to have a home cooked dinner.
The have laundry facilities and the owner/ manager gave us free laundry soap.
After dinner we went walking down to the ocean which is across the road.
The next day we went to a park where there were 2 baseball games and lots of pickle ball games. We had our lunch here and again walked the beach (low tide). They had a sand sculpture compaction happening Wow is all I can say,
This hotel was in the perfect spot.
LOved it there

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 929trishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel V, Manager at VIP Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to host you again. We pride ourselves on continuing to enhance guest experience.

Sunny-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2019

Room had been recently renovated.
Bed was comfortable. Towels were new and plush. Bathroom was good size. Kitchenette. Great breakfast. Close to restaurants, beach, downtown.
Will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lesley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motel V, Manager at VIP Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to host you again. We pride ourselves on continuing to enhance guest experience.

Sunny-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Reasonable pricing. Dogs are welcome but I didn't know that you have to let them know in advance that you are bringing one. A little surprise $20 fee.
The man in the office was friendly. An easy walk into town.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Betty y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We came down to Parksville for an unplanned mini break. Last minute decision but enjoyed our stay. This property is older but well maintained. Room was very clean and beds comfortable, two aspects which are important to us. Basic continental breakfast included, which was served outside on the lawn. Works well as long as the weather cooperates -just like camping!

Motel is centrally located and easy walking distance to the beach & boardwalk. Recommended for those traveling on a budget.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 284rickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Wanted us to pay an extra $40/night for our pups to stay, tacking on an extra $120 to our stay. Went to Travelodge next door. no fee for pups. Don't stay here. Over rated for what they offer. Counter person was very angered when i explained was way out of our budget

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Trail67831263375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews