We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
C$170
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Booking.com
C$170
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
ZenHotels.com
C$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lynne B
Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable, convenient and safe

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 20, 2021
Recently on road trip with 7 different hotel stays. Travel lodge one of the more comfortable rooms. Excellent beds and pillows. Quiet rooms and very spacious. Good bathroom.
Great staff and excellent breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this review
Responded Sep 22, 2021
Dear Lynne B,

We appreciate you taking the time and writing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and that you found the beds were comfortable for you. Here at Travelodge we take pride in our excellent levels of customer service and we are glad you found our service satisfactory. It has been wonderful to have welcomed you and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Travelodge Parksville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$249
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$249
  • Agoda.com
    C$182
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
0.7 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
C$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Priceline
    C$192
0.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$101
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    C$139
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
0.2 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
C$248
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Tripadvisor
    C$248
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$149
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$149
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
4.8 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Priceline
    C$139
0.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room
Booking.com
C$289
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$289
  • eDreams
    C$289
  • Lol.travel
4.3 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
Booking.com
C$159
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
0.6 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
Booking.com
C$159
C$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
    C$139
2.1 km from Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveller rating
199
288
189
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
288
189
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge continental breakfast hard boiled eggs yogurt lots of parking hot tub the breakfast area mini golf third floor would stay again beds were comfortable nice stay parksville area queen bed canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 802 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2021

Overpriced, and poor internet connection. Staff said it would be fixed, and it was not. Poor breakfast. Overall, it could have been better. Will definitely not be returning to this location. The second floor door was really difficult to operate.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkgledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time and leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the internet issues during your stay. Unfortunately we do have to wait for the internet technicians to fix the issue when this occurs and we appreciate your patience with the front desk staff as they try to get the issues fixed as fast as possible. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast and would love to hear ways in which we could improve it. To get onto the second and third floor hallways the doors are key card operated and to get out of the hallways it is a push handle to open the door. We are sorry you were experiencing issues with the door. Only if you had contacted the front desk about this issue would we have been able to fix it. Once again we do apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and we do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our excellent quality of customer service.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Parksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2021

Would not recommend this place. Dirty carpets, no plug for bathroom sink or fan in bathroom. Elastic on fitted sheet on bed was so stretched out that sheet kept coming untucked. Pool was more like a wading pool. No outdoor space except for off the breakfast room. Breakfast okay but staff couldn't keep up with keeping coffee made, having supplies on hand or cleaning tables.

Room tip: Request room away from elevators and pool.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunworshiper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience and that you would not recommend our hotel. We also apologize that you found the carpets were dirty and we have notified our housekeeping staff to ensure they are better kept. As for the bathroom, all rooms have a fan that automatically turns on when the light switch is also on. They are very quiet as they do not blow the air into the room, they pull the air out. There is an outlet in each bathroom to the right of the mirrors just beside the towel racks that a blow dryer is plugged into for the guests use. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the fitted sheet in your room. Only if you had contacted the front desk of this issue would we have been able to fix it. Our pool depth is 3ft as we do not have a life guard on duty and also to allow guests of all ages to be able to enjoy this amenity. We are sorry that this amenity was not satisfactory for you. Unfortunately, like the rest of the world during these hard times, we are short staffed and we appreciate each guests' patience through these busy months. Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. It has been a pleasure to have welcomed you.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Parksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2021

Staff was nice and bed was good but the rest of the hotel was rundown and dirty. Pool was murky and dirty. Breakfast was dry toast with old jam
Outside of building was rundown and people hanging around

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgilmo441929
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reaching out to us and leaving a review. We value all of the guests' comments so as to help us improve our product and service and would like to sincerely apologize that your stay with us was unenjoyable. Management and maintenance staff had been notified of the breakfast bar items that were inadequate and the condition of the pool as immediate action was taken following your post. Indoors of the hotel has recently been renovated and as for outdoors it is due to receive renovations coming soon. We are pleased to hear that your experience with staff was nice. We wish to accommodate you once again.

Safe travels,

Travelodge Parksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2021

The price was not worth the stay, we initially showed up with 5 people doing drugs in the parking lot, not the best 1st impression. Check in was fine and staff was friendly enough. Hotel room was decent but the hallway smelled like a variety of food being cooked ( I’m assuming there were short term rentals on the 1st floor). At over $250 a night I wouldn’t recommend it at all.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guest2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time and commenting on your recent stay with us. Here at Travelodge, guest safety and comfortability is very important to us. To ensure that we have cameras throughout the entire property along with a Front Desk agent on site 24/7. We try our best to remove anyone who is loitering around the property as soon as possible and we deeply apologize for the incident upon you first arriving. We would also like apologize if you found the smell of the hallway unpleasant and we have notified out housekeeping staff to try to keep it smelling as fresh as possible. We are unable to stop the smells from people making food going into the hallways, however the front desk staff is happy to help with the issue if informed. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the room and our customer service. Once again we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and we do hope that you give us another chance to show you our amazing levels of customer service. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Parksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2021

Had alot of hidden regulations and zero communication. The front staff had rude moments. On top ended paying for a night i didnt get be ause of all the managers lack of communication. I wont be back or suggest to anyone i know

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chelsealynn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge by Wyndham Parksville, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2021

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time and leaving us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with our hotel. All of our rules and regulations including out check-in/check-out time, our 24 hour cancellation policy, our damage deposit policy, our no smoking and no pets in non-designated rooms policy, and more, are all stated on our website and told to guests during the check-in process. We do apologize if any of the staff was rude and if you found a lack of communication throughout our front desk. Unfortunately, like the rest of the world during these hard times, we are short staffed and appreciate all of our guests patience during this time. Please contact the hotel directly if you have been charged for too many nights and you cancelled before the 24 hour cancellation policy, only then will we be able to fix this issue. Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and it saddens us to know you will not be back. It had been wonderful to have welcomed you.
Best Regards,
Travelodge Parksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews