We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great fishing experience

Great evening out on the water with Brenda and Frank. They have a clean and comfortable Sea Ray... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
Joanne M
Fun fishing day on the water

This was our first salmon fishing trip on the west coast... We had a good day on the water even... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2018
Jon F
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Parksville
from US$111.00
More Info
from US$102.60
More Info
from US$260.70
More Info
from US$478.80
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice boat great salmon caught fish brenda fishing coho frank vancouver release company
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This was our first salmon fishing trip on the west coast... We had a good day on the water even though the fish were not biting heavily... we landed a couple of nice coho and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Frank and Brenda are excellent hosts and made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back!

Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank4Fishing, Manager at i Charter and Tow, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you for the kind review, it means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Frank and Brenda have taken us out twice now and both trips were amazing. They have a very comfortable and clean boat making it a great experience for everybody, including anyone who decides to sit back and relax instead of fishing. We managed to bring home 11 fish the first trip and 5 this trip - plus many more that were released. Frank and Brenda brought us to some great spots and helped us catch some awesome fish - including 13, 15 and 20 pound chinook salmon this year. They are not only professional but they are a lot of fun to spend the day fishing with - we would rate them even higher if we could! See you guys next year!

Thank aaronvanderveenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank4Fishing, Manager at i Charter and Tow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

You are so welcome and thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This was my first ever fishing trip. I caught a really good Chinook salmon within the first 20 mins! Brenda and Frank’s boat and service was excellent. Tonight the family are all eating salmon fillets. What a great experience......we are booking again before we leave.

Thank Sheelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fehrification, Manager at i Charter and Tow, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you, we look forward to your next charter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I'm now about to start my third year chartering with i Charter and Tow & for a very good reason. They have the "right stuff".
Want fish? They'll find them. Want world class scenery? Just look around. And, if you're out at the right time of year ... pods & pods of killer whales.
I'm going to go for a new record this year & beat my 29 lb Chinook of 2017. Book me in!

Thank mara_l_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fehrification, Owner at i Charter and Tow, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Wow, thank you Lynn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We had a good day fishing with Frank and Brenda. Their service is awesome. They went above and beyond. We would definitely recommend them.

Thank JCSMLOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews