We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$201
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Grove Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
367
160
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
160
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewthe managersbeach toysgrassy arearathtrevor beachfull kitchentide poolstwo bedroom suitelow tideeasy access to the beachclamsclose to towngreat familyfamily vacationmobility issuesenjoyed our stayhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 561 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family has been coming to Ocean Sands for the past few years. It is the perfect resort for us. My two daughters & ourselves each get a unit. This allows us to meet for meals, have bonfires on the beach & in season sit by the pool. Then we can all go back to our own units to relax & sleep. Darcy & Kristie the onsite managers have always been extremely helpful & generous of their time to our family. My husband & I have also spent a week there on our own & had a great time. Got in lots of golf as there are many courses in the area. There are some great restaurants in town & there is never lacking in things to do. We have stayed in ocean front units & poolside units. All are wonderful.

Look no further. Ocean Sands has everything you could possibly need.

Room Tip: Look online for unit pictures. All are a little different.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A friend and I went for a relaxing break. It was everything we could ask for. Lovely walks on the beach. Close the provincial park for more walking and sightseeing . We did some day excursions to other parks and found some great restaurants. The spa on another resort is walking distance away and highly recommended. The accommodation is well laid out, lounge gas fire awesome addition and a kitchen that is well equipped. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Came to this location with 14 family members, 6 of those were kids and this location was the perfect location to suit all of us. Kids had a great time at the pool and nearby park. Adults could enjoy the lawns for playing boci, soccer etc and long walks on the beach. Very friendly staff. Deffently will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcTravellerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in unit 40 for 5 nites. Not only was it super clean, but the on-site owner/managers, Darcy and Kristi, were totally friendly and accommodating. This resort is steps from beautiful Rathtrevor beach and it's trails for running and walking. Darcy lined up all of our golf needs and the hottub felt great after the round. The ocean is at your door step so when the tide is out, it's great to walk out as far as you can. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May in UNIT 31.
The location of this quiet and well manged resort is great - next to Rothtrevor Provincial Park, a short drive to Parksville with a choice of restaurants and 2 grocery stores (Quality Foods and Thrifty Foods - both with plenty of choices of food to take back to the well equipped kitchen area of the resort), an easy drive to Little Qualicum Falls, Cathedral Grove, the Old Country Store and goats at Coombs and Qualicum Beach.
Our unit was very clean and well maintained and the kitchen area had all the necessary items for simple self catering. The photos of the unit on Ocean Sands' website are accurate and if anything don't do it full justice. It is roomy and well laid out. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony to have breakfast and to relax at the end of a busy day. Our balcony overlooked the very well maintained grounds with views of the water beyond.
The manager in the office (I have lost his card with his name on) was fantastic - very friendly, helpful and very efficient - he suggested several places of interest for us to visit and then was interested to know how we got on at them - a welcome personal touch.
We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews