We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, we like to digging clams at their beach.”
Review of Ocean Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Sands Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We have 15 family members to go stay in the Ocean Sand Resort this summer trip, i found it is very convient for us to go shopping & dinning, we got a upstairs & downstair unit, my nephew & family got the beach view unit, when we cooking dinner & BBQ, we will all come together to the unit 40 ground floor , with more space at the playground & facing the swimming pool. At the low tide time,we went dug lots of clams , very fun trip to stay with them, friendly staffs.

Room Tip: ground floor unit you can do your own BBQ with more space to use
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyson998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

My family has been coming to Ocean Sands for the past few years. It is the perfect resort for us. My two daughters & ourselves each get a unit. This allows us to meet for meals, have bonfires on the beach & in season sit by the pool. Then we can all go back to our own units to relax & sleep. Darcy & Kristie the onsite managers have always been extremely helpful & generous of their time to our family. My husband & I have also spent a week there on our own & had a great time. Got in lots of golf as there are many courses in the area. There are some great restaurants in town & there is never lacking in things to do. We have stayed in ocean front units & poolside units. All are wonderful.

Look no further. Ocean Sands has everything you could possibly need.

Room Tip: Look online for unit pictures. All are a little different.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A friend and I went for a relaxing break. It was everything we could ask for. Lovely walks on the beach. Close the provincial park for more walking and sightseeing . We did some day excursions to other parks and found some great restaurants. The spa on another resort is walking distance away and highly recommended. The accommodation is well laid out, lounge gas fire awesome addition and a kitchen that is well equipped. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Came to this location with 14 family members, 6 of those were kids and this location was the perfect location to suit all of us. Kids had a great time at the pool and nearby park. Adults could enjoy the lawns for playing boci, soccer etc and long walks on the beach. Very friendly staff. Deffently will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcTravellerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in unit 40 for 5 nites. Not only was it super clean, but the on-site owner/managers, Darcy and Kristi, were totally friendly and accommodating. This resort is steps from beautiful Rathtrevor beach and it's trails for running and walking. Darcy lined up all of our golf needs and the hottub felt great after the round. The ocean is at your door step so when the tide is out, it's great to walk out as far as you can. Will definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May in UNIT 31.
The location of this quiet and well manged resort is great - next to Rothtrevor Provincial Park, a short drive to Parksville with a choice of restaurants and 2 grocery stores (Quality Foods and Thrifty Foods - both with plenty of choices of food to take back to the well equipped kitchen area of the resort), an easy drive to Little Qualicum Falls, Cathedral Grove, the Old Country Store and goats at Coombs and Qualicum Beach.
Our unit was very clean and well maintained and the kitchen area had all the necessary items for simple self catering. The photos of the unit on Ocean Sands' website are accurate and if anything don't do it full justice. It is roomy and well laid out. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony to have breakfast and to relax at the end of a busy day. Our balcony overlooked the very well maintained grounds with views of the water beyond.
The manager in the office (I have lost his card with his name on) was fantastic - very friendly, helpful and very efficient - he suggested several places of interest for us to visit and then was interested to know how we got on at them - a welcome personal touch.
We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

One of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. Unit 113 had endless ocean views, wonderful living room dining room, kitchen and bedrooms. Was so nice to sit in front of the fireplace and listen to the waves lapping up on the shore. The management and staff was friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this resort and will definitely go back. Thanks for a fantastic long weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
4.9 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
0.9 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
555 reviews
5.0 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,469 reviews
4.2 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.2 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort

Address: 1165 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $170 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Hotel Parksville
Ocean Sands Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing