We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Resort(Parksville)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Acres Resort(Parksville)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Grove Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VIP Motel(Parksville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
373
163
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
163
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewthe managersthe kitchenbeach toystwo bedroom unitgrassy arearathtrevor beachlow tidetide poolsclamsgreat familyget awayhot tubenjoyed our staystayed nightsthe ground floorhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 569 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were in Parksville putting on an art show for my wife, Jill Louise Campbell so did not get the ocean front room (there was a tsunami warning that night as it turned out). Our small condo type unit was OK but beds pretty hard. The two staff we met were on the bubbly side. I might try one of the Ocean front rooms next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012

room 206 has the best view- a bit older decor, but its amazing -sleeps 6 pple no problem
Darcy and Kristy are Amazing and the hot tub rocks,, so close to town for food, shopping etc etc,,, wow wow wow

Room Tip: 206 best view- sleeps 6
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a great place to stay! From the reservation to the check out, the Inn keepers were friendly & knowledgable about the area. I had a wonderful stay. I loved the view and the room was clean and bright. With easy access to the beach I spent many of my hours combing the beach. I can't wait to stay again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is an extraoridinary location. The oceanfront condos provide an intimate setting for business or pleasure. Centrally located within minutes of all that Parksville has to offer. Very clean and well organized. The Manager is friendly, attentive and very helpful. Spacious room complete with queen bed, cable TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free wifi, local calling. On site there is a kids playground, walking paths, sauna & hot tub, outdoor pool (seasonal) and an elevator from parking area. I really enjoyed my 2 day stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just returned from another stay at Ocean Sands and it was once again a great time. On the Labour Day weekend we stayed in an ocean front unit (#218). The view was terrific and the kitchen was incredibly well stocked. We love to cook and usually need to bring some of our own utensils and gadgets from home, but this unit had everything we needed and more. The two bedrooms gave us plenty of room and the beds were super comfy. Over the Thanksgiving weekend we stayed in a poolside condo (#24) that had ocean views. We loved it. The ground floor unit allowed our three-year-old to walk right out to the play area and the large green space. This is a big advantage when you have a kid on the move! Again, we found the kitchen to be really well stocked and the beds were great. While the decor is basic in most units, it's functional, comfortable and all you need to have a great time. The units we stayed in also had new gas fireplaces, flat-screen tvs, DVD players and wireless internet. While the location, beach and park-like setting are all great, it's the service that truly sets this place apart. So friendly and accommodating in a really relaxed, but also professional, way. This is definitely our pick for Parksville stays. Have fun!!

Room Tip: Check out the website for photos/bed configurations of the rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews