We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”
Review of Ocean Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Sands Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We rented a two bedroom for myself my husband and our son and family from England. For us it couldn't have been better. In fact we are booking for our entire family (17 of us) for my husband and my 75th birthdays. Clean and incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jilli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

amazing view, well equipped kitchen and living space, beds were really comfortable
and the service was excellent. Darcy was extremely helpful and very nice! will definitely go back!
the ocean was less than a 2 minute walk. nice family setting.

Room Tip: stayed in room 208, the condo was very clean and very well kept. the king bed was super comfortable...
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This was our third time vacationing here. This time we stayed in ocean view suite. We were at first worried that maybe it would be too far from the pool with the little ones (5&7) but it turned out great.
It was half way between pool and park and beach. It was lovely to sit on the deck and view the beach after the kids went to bed.
Of course we are already planning next years stay.


Room Tip: If thinking of BBQing, do it our the front door as the wind when tide is going in blows it straight...
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pollarisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Nice 2 night trip to Ocean Sands in July 2017. 2 families booked 2 apartments side by side with great views of the beach and ocean. Some of the furniture is looking a bit past it's prime, but on a beach holiday with lots of sand and wet bathing suits it worked out well....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 55dlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a great location for a summer holiday on Vancouver island. The staff were friendly and efficient at getting us checked-in and checked-out. They also informed us that there is a 10% discount the next time that we stay and just have to mention this when making reservations in the future.

The location is right next to the beach so we could let the kids play on the beach and be able to see them from the balcony of our room (Room #218). It is about a 5 minute trip by car to the Parksville city beach which has a huge playground and waterpark. It is also where the sand castle competition is held from mid-July to mid-August. Definitely will stay here again in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A2634WEpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This is our second year coming to Ocean Sands Resort at Rathtrevor. Four children and four adults, we appreciated all the amenities that are offered. The pool is a highlight, the large grassy area and playground offer good playing space and the ocean with kilometres of beach area is amazing. We spent hours each day just going from one area to the other. We appreciated having a barbecue at our site as well. The apartment style facilities have everything you need for your stay...right down to the corkscrew! Inside, the furniture and rooms are adequate, though some paint touch ups are needed and the sofa bed is becoming dated. Nevertheless, we will be back next year...it's now a tradition. Ocean sands is part of our family history!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Ocean Sands is a family-friendly resort with fabulous amenities. I'm pleased to recommend them to anyone who is looking for a resort on the beach. The kids had a wonderful time and made many new friends staying there as well. The pool was warm, the grassy area is expansive, the rooms are large, parking is easy, the beach is very accessible. The staff are exceptional - friendly, knowledgeable, responsive to any requests in a timely manner. We will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
4.9 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
247 reviews
0.9 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
554 reviews
5.0 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,467 reviews
4.2 km away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.2 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort

Address: 1165 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#1 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: $170 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Hotel Parksville
Ocean Sands Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing