We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Susan B
Victoria, Canada

Just lovely, clean and comfortable.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2021via mobile
104 is lovely unit. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen has absolutely everything one needs. How marvellous to make a delicious meal and then dine looking at the ocean (and then put the dishes in the dishwasher!) The beds are comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The view is absolutely spectacular. I would love to be here for a winter storm.

I was a bit apprehensive when I read a startlingly negative review but my concerns proved to be absolutely unfounded. I would stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Rathtrevor Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$349
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance for foot traffic from Resort Drive
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coast Parksville Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$270
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
close to everything !
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$1,365
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$266
  • Hotels.com
5.0 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfortable bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$290
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Ocean Sands Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Parksville
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
501
194
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
194
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom unit outdoor pool rathtrevor beach low tide full kitchen enjoyed our stay hot tub get away gas fireplace home away from home beach access darcy units ocean poolside elevator amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 738 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2021

We come to Ocean Sands every summer to reconnect with family. The best part for us is the outdoor swimming pool and lawn area for playing and hanging out. Darcy and Krista are the best and feel like family, too!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindamartin2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2021 via mobile

Great family resort. Clean and the staff are so friendly. They really do make you feel welcome. The pool is well maintained. Close to the beach and very quiet. The kids playground needs updating, but other than that, wouldn’t change a thing. There is a large field between units that is great for kids to play on. 24/7 laundry which is handy. Close to town and activities like mini golf. Say hi to the resident cat Pookie!

Room tip: Book well ahead-we book a year ahead!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandy_rah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2021

Kids loved the pool, we all loved the convenience of being steps from the beach. Close to good restaurants and amenities. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean kitchen, spacious rooms, lots of supplies. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Island_girl_bc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2021

Very well maintained property. Nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped, has everything you could need.
Service was excellent, management and staff friendly and professional.
It is quiet, relaxing, close to great hiking and biking trails and Rathtrevor Park. Shopping and restaurants near by.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pt7714505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2021

Our family has stayed several times at Ocean Sands. It maintains a nice, easy going, summer vacation vibe. The location is great, the rooms are super clean - if maybe just a little bit dated - and the staff are super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 55dlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews