We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
339
208
63
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
208
63
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns attached restaurant hot tub baker st front desk staff in town within walking distance shops and restaurants hotel restaurant comfortable beds flat screen tv convenient location nice room great place to stay nelson bc home away from home bw
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 623 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Stay was just ok. We paid extra for a suite, as we had understood there was a separate bedroom. It was just a larger room with a Queen bed and a pullout couch. Staff at the front desk were not attentive or very interested in helping customers. There is no restroom in the lobby; you have to go to the back of the restaurant. We have had much better service and accommodations at other Best Westerns and would not return.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BCBusinessTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations like we always strive to do. All of our suites, however, do have King beds. It is rare to hear that our Front Desk staff was not very attentive or interested in helping customers. We must have had an off day.

This is the first time anyone has complained about using the restroom in the washrooms. You are right - in the actual lobby we don't have a restroom but they are located 30 meters from the front desk in our offsite restaurant. Once again, we apologize if this inconvenienced you.

I hope that you do give us another chance in the future. I know we can do a better job of impressing you more. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Right in the heart of a fun city! There was a craft faire going on in the hotel at the time, so it increased the appeal! The fire and Christmas decorations were so fun, and the rooms were very nice and clean!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Craft Faire. It is actually organized by our Front Desk Manager, Sharon Keus. It has been an extremely successful event that brings many visitors to the area. Thanks for saying so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2015

I've stayed at Best Western hotels many times. I know what I am getting every time I visit. Clean, comfortable room with great friendly staff, thank you. Bed was not as comfortable at this hotel and ask for a room at the front of the hotel and not the back. Traffic noise can be heard on the backside.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2015

We have a very excellent Housekeeping department that keeps everything very clean at our property. They are also all very friendly with our guests. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2015

A last minute, no reservation stay overnight in Nelson. Jordene was a wonderful hostess when we arrived and got us settled in no time. The room was comfortable, the view nice, and the bed comfortable. The room was clean and welcoming. There is no continental breakfast; however, the restaurant has tasty breakfast at a fair price. The service was great in there as well. A nice place to stop in and stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lois67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is well located for access to the restaurants and bars in Nelson. We had not advanced booked. The lady who dealt with us was really helpful in telling us about the area and where the best hikes started from. The hotel has a car park which is a big advantage in Nelson. We had a room facing the inherent courtyard. No view but nice and quiet. Our only negative was slow service for breakfast in the restaurant. Waitress was very apologetic so We assume there were exceptional circumstances.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taylorsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews