We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
94
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
94
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to downtown jacuzzi suite room was clean laundry facilities coffee maker walk into town picnic tables great place to stay guest laundry quiet location would stay here again lots of parking whitewater ski separate bedroom nelson bc car show stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Stayed there for a couple of nights while visiting Nelson...location is convenient and very easy to find. Rooms are SMALL...as in you need to open the door to change your mind...but beds are comfortable, bathroom clean and updated and staff are very friendly. The only downside is the air conditioning was a bit loud and would go on and off in an unusual cycle all night...we had to either turn it off or bear with the noise. Barring that issue I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

lovely atmosphere for a "motel" complex - lots of flowers and quaint design.
room was large, clean and comfortable and well equipped with kitchenette
High end taps, etc in bathroom and kitchenette for a motel. Lucky to find this place as not many hotels/motels near the down town in Nelson that are under $200 per night

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We booked here because it was close to an event we were participating in. On our way over, the Inn called us to make sure we were still on our way and if we were ok. We arrived shortly before the front desk was about to close but were still greeted warmly.

They offered to store our bicycles in their shop for safekeeping over night and not to clutter the room.

The room itself was small but clean and comfortable. The walls are a little thin and we could hear conversations fairly clearly in the parking lot before bedtime.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We recently stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Alpine Inn and Suites in Nelson. I was surprised how quiet it was in our suite as I find motels can be noisy sometimes. Our suite was clean and recently renovated. The kitchenette met our basic cooking needs for our three night stay. I really liked the location as it was close to downtown but not in downtown. I stayed at another hotel in downtown Nelson a few years back and it was very noisy at night and it was hard to sleep. I had no problems sleeping here. It was a short walk to/from downtown from the suite and up a hill on the way back. The staff were friendly/helpful when we checked-in/out and when we had questions. Next time we stay in the town of Nelson we will book here again!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Anago333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This inn was quiet, clean and the room was spacious. We stayed in a deluxe suite. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is within walking distance of downtown but is located up the hill so the return trip can be a bit strenuous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rntraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews