We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
345
49
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
49
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cedar room the main street sitting room off street parking old house heritage home within walking distance owners and staff perfect location top floor great hosts boutique hotel place to stay full kitchen downtown area fantastic stay spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The location and staff were all wonderful. We were travelling for the first time with our 6 month old and they provided not only a pack and play, but also a bag of toys for her to enjoy while we were there.
The room was perfect, and we were happy to enjoy the large patio and wonderful location. We will definitely be staying here if our travels bring us back to Nelson.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle-Sarah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for writing us this amazing review. We do look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way.

Thank you

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We received a warm welcome on our arrival. There is parking at the rear of the hotel so do not despair when you see parking meters outside the front. Our room was exceptionally clean and the decor was lovely. Every little thing had been thought about from the toiletries in the bathroom to the drinks station in the hall. Walking to the nearby restaurants is easy and the choice is great. We would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_cunbrian_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Wow - Thank you for such a glowing review, we really appreciate it.I do hope you have enjoyed the rest of your holiday and Thank you for coming to stay with us.

Safe travels.

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The renovated and updated heritage home is close to everything including some very good restaurants. Ever had a bacon-wrapped avocado stuffed with a poached egg? It’s only a block away and with a coupon from the hotel, a great pot of French press coffee is free.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Daphne, thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our little town of Nelson. Rel-ish is a great restaurant one of my favorites too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Right downtown, clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is an old house on the hill, overlooking the lake and the city. Very charming. Entrance at the back of the hotel makes unloading convenient, and there is lots of free street parking if the hotel lot is full.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you Brian, we truly appreciate you posting a review, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

From the get go at the front desk, check in, viewing of the room, and settling in, absolutely top notch. The location is prime, nicely off the main busy streets, but within walking distance to everything. The room, very clean neat as a pin, and very appealing. A very nice outside deck area, for relaxing, enjoying the sunshine, and a night cap under the stars. Private parking off the back lane, big plus for our motorcycle.We will be visiting this area again next year, and are already looking forward to another stay at the Cloudside Hotel.

Room tip: not sure will have to stay in different rooms to answer question.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you Rian, we look forward to seeing you next year.

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews