We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
343
48
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
48
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cedar room b and b the main street off street parking old house sitting room within walking distance owners and staff top floor the location is perfect boutique hotel fantastic stay wonderful hosts downtown area full kitchen one night stay visiting nelson
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 405 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

From the moment we saw the array of "Recommended" and "Highest Award" badges in the front window, we knew we had chosen well. Great location; clean, comfortable suites; and friendly, welcoming hosts, it doesn't get any better than this. If they served breakfast, we'd probably NEVER leave! If you stay anywhere else in Nelson, you're settling for second best.

Room Tip: Steep front entry stairs may be challenging for some.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rossmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you Rossmcd...just thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! It's so lovely, both in decor and ambiance. The hosts are so kind-hearted, you will feel right at home here. We stayed in The Maple room, which worked very well for us and our 2 year old son.
There is a beautiful deck outside with space to lounge or enjoy some take out.
And this is right in the heart of Nelson, so you can wander the town right from here.
If you are visiting Nelson, I can't recommend this enough!
I look forward to staying here again someday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank DiveyBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you so much DiveyBits, what an amazing review, we can't thank you enough. We are so happy you enjoyed our little hotel, and the Maple suite work so well for your little family. We would love to see you again one day.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The location and staff were all wonderful. We were travelling for the first time with our 6 month old and they provided not only a pack and play, but also a bag of toys for her to enjoy while we were there.
The room was perfect, and we were happy to enjoy the large patio and wonderful location. We will definitely be staying here if our travels bring us back to Nelson.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle-Sarah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you so much for writing us this amazing review. We do look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you this way.

Thank you

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We received a warm welcome on our arrival. There is parking at the rear of the hotel so do not despair when you see parking meters outside the front. Our room was exceptionally clean and the decor was lovely. Every little thing had been thought about from the toiletries in the bathroom to the drinks station in the hall. Walking to the nearby restaurants is easy and the choice is great. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_cunbrian_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Wow - Thank you for such a glowing review, we really appreciate it.I do hope you have enjoyed the rest of your holiday and Thank you for coming to stay with us.

Safe travels.

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The renovated and updated heritage home is close to everything including some very good restaurants. Ever had a bacon-wrapped avocado stuffed with a poached egg? It’s only a block away and with a coupon from the hotel, a great pot of French press coffee is free.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Daphne, thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our little town of Nelson. Rel-ish is a great restaurant one of my favorites too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews