We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“High marks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Taghum B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Taghum B&B
Ranked #9 of 14 Nelson B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High marks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Warm and energetic hosts, superb breakfasts, peaceful, on the water, meticulously maintained, and a quick drive to Nelson, a vibrant and progressive town. This B&B has everything: warm bath floor, frigo, grill, picnic table, and fun things on site - canoe, boules, and horseshoes on the lake-side green. Amy and Paul Piersma, Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpiersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you so much for your very positive review of our B&B. We try to offer our guests a most pleasant stay and are pleased to hear feedback from you. Willa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
28
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Our recent trip was our fourth time to Beach Taghum B&B, and it never disappoints. The hosts are wonderful, the river front location is perfect (with a private beach and dock), easy access to Nelson city centre, great breakfasts and a wonderful common area for guest use. We have been there as a family (teenage girls stayed in the little cabin) and as a couple. Certainly we can highly recommend it. Thank you Harold and Willa for another wonderful visit!

Cam and Lisa
Calgary, AB

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soberlightofday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed three nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was a good size and the adjoining yard with views of the river and beach was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the lawn chairs and canoeing the calm waters. The breakfast was the best I have encountered: tasty and nutritious with great variety. The owners were very helpful and interesting to talk to. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

First off Willa and Harold are great hosts. They are such kind people and make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Kingfisher room. It was the basement room. It had a walkout right to the backyard. The room was very clean. The private beach was great! We had a great breakfast and relaxing time. I just wish we stayed longer! Thank you Willa and Harold for a great time!

Cody & Tina

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CodyjO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.3 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
6.4 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
6.5 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
6.3 km away
Cloudside Inn
Cloudside Inn
#1 of 14 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Taghum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Taghum B&B

Property: Beach Taghum B&B
Address: 3289 Granite Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6X8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet accommodation with waterfront view. Bedrooms have quality bedding & linens and all have private bath. Enjoy our lily and fish pond, barbecue and outdoors hot tub. Full varied breakfast using organic and the freshest of ingredients. Homemade breads and jams. Taxes included in rate. Guest lounge with kitchenette and 50" TV. Level entry and off street parking. Minutes from downtown Nelson. Markets, Shopping, Skiing, Golf, Hiking and water sports close by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing