We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Rafting Experience

Thanks to the amazing, fun, and higly competent crew of the Nelson Whitewater Rafting my husband... read more

Reviewed September 3, 2018
vesnamiskin21
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Highlite of our visit to Kootney

Thank you very much to Funnie (probably wrong spelling ?), to Kayle, to Spencer and to Matt ! The... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2018
bnmv1959
,
Vancouver, Canada
Read all 290 reviews
  
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
263
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slocan river music trivia these guys recommend this trip great trip bus driver class rapids great fun great guide float trip white water safety video family float beautiful river fun filled adventure perfect mix fun games
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 290 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Shout out to Sean, Jonah and Jerome. They're very helpful and they made our trip so enjoyable. This was our first time and Sean really made it easy for us. We had so much fun that we want to do it again! Thank you so much for all your help!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We went with a 7 year old and it was definitely easy enough for her. Personally more Rapids would have been nice but with younger kids it was a day well spent

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My wife and I did the whitewater kayaking and had a blast. Jerome was our guide and he couldn't have been more helpful, experienced and fun! Jonah (bus driver and photographer extraordinaire) and Sean (raft guide )were the other guides and both made the trip perfect as well. Bus ride was great and the 80s music trivia competition was a nice little bonus. Very professional operation and we will surely do it again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Knielsen5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Easy check in. Hostess with the Mostess. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Joshua, Jonah and Kyle were the BEST. Bus ride in THE WOODY was fun and entertaining. Expected more White Water as first 45 minutes were starting to get boring. Kyle was very informative and entertaining. Only issue was with the destination point and take out. Didn't expect STEEP takeout of raft.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnDutton, Owner at Nelson Whitewater Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Hi James,
Thank-you for taking the time to review and for coming rafting with us. We advertise the trip on our website as 'Half float/half whitewater with class 2 & 3 rapids'. Sounds like the guides did a great job. The goal is to keep the first half fun with the rodeo game and swimming, and most people really dig it.
Sorry you found the take out a bit challenging. It's really the only take out option we have, so we do our best to work as a team to get the rafts off the river and up the short bank. I think most people don't find it too bad. :-) Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

The guides were entertaining yet professional! My husband tried river kayaking and is hooked! Our kids and I tried the river rafting; wish we were here for the spring runoff, but the kids loved the games we played while we were just floating. Special thanks to Kathy (?) for arranging doggy care for us! Great company!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank DeAnna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews