We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Film: Roxanne - famous bar scene”

Jackson's Hole & Grill
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Nelson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We've come here three times over the years to re-live the famous Roxanne movie's bar scene with Steve Martin and Daryl Hannah. It's a beautifully restored historic building with tons of atmosphere. Good appetizers, food, and good draught beer selection. Hopefully we'll travel to beautiful Nelson again. Cheers!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BarberistaMillerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 381 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

4 of us stopped for an evening snack - friendly service and good quality food. We had a creative salad, fries, 2 coffees and a glass of wine - it came to $40

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Checked on trip advisor for chicken wings so we stopped in and service was quick and chicken wings were better than the wings I had in Vegas at hooters. If you have a craving try these

1  Thank zakman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My "date" and I both enjoyed our burgers. I had a veggie, he a traditional.
Good fries and great salads. He enjoyed his beer and I appreciated the decent wine selection. We didn't book and as it was busy only available seats were at the bar which was fine for us. If you don't want that I advise to book ahead. We arrived at 7 and by 9 the place was much quieter so well remember that for the future. Live band added to an overall very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJManager, Owner at Jackson's Hole & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your review, I actually remember when you came in, I was the individual that met you at the door. It was very busy, yet you chose to stay and make the most of our last 2 seats, i am glad you did, and that you enjoyed your evening. Hopefully we will see you again in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had a spinach salad ( which was very very good!! ) and a chicken pasta dish ( also very very good! ) washed it down with a Full Nelson beer. Staff was on top of it and did a great job looking after me. Atmosphere is very nice and comfortable too. Will be back!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deepseadinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJManager, Owner at Jackson's Hole & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. Most often we here from people outside of our area, it is nice to here from people within our community as well. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson's Hole & Grill also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Jackson's Hole & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.