We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hume Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
468
198
51
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
198
51
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungethe pubgeneral storemike's placefourth floorspirit barhistoric hotellive jazzbreakfast was includedmodern amenitieshot breakfastold buildingliquor storeroom ratelimited parkingwonderful hotelair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 751 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in Feb 2017 and enjoyed it so much we plan to come back next year for 4 or 5 nights. A beautiful historic hotel, 119 years old that has been refurbished with modern amenities but keeping with the traditional feel of the original hotel. Fabulous detailed woodwork in the Library (dining), the Bar and the breakfast restaurant. The food menu in the Library is terrific with gourmet items and some standards that are delicious. Several nights they have live jazz/lounge music, it's a very comfy and warm venue with super friendly locals who are happy to strike up a conversation. Bathrooms are beautiful as are the rooms, including a small fridge, nice linens and very comfy bed. You can't go wrong staying at the Hume. I also arranged a massage with Wendy in the Spa. Very nice and professional, I wasn't disappointed.
Nelson is a really freindly town, with lots of outdoor sports year round to entertain you and a varried collection of restaurants, galleries and shops. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shannonbeyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Wonderful hotel with an amazing breakfast included. Close to everything!

On site pub was fantastic and had fantastic food. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were quite helpful. We had no issues with pre-arranging parking.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szzzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked into this hotel we knew we would be having a top notch experience. The front desk personnel on check-in were professional and friendly. Our room was a double queen, and it was a split room so there was a wall between our beds. Each side had their own TV. We had to share a bathroom but it worked out well for this group. The rooms were clean. The pictures in the hallways in the hotel were fun pics. You could make up your own story for each one. It was quiet, we slept good. Breakfast was included in your room price. There were five selections to choose from. There is a spa at the hotel but we did not have time to use those facilities. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Nelson.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Thanks for this, Pam. It's been so great to see our American neighbors coming up a lot more frequently the past couple of years, particularly from the Spokane area. The Two Queen Split rooms have been very popular, so much that we have designated them with their own room type code so guests can book them directly from any platform whereas in the past they had to request it.

We hope to see you again in the future and be sure to check out Aura Spa & Salon next time. The team up there have been absolutely amazing with all the services they can deliver to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel. Such a wonderful staff whether you're checking in, dining in one of their restaurants or getting room service, they really over deliver on making sure you feel welcome and comfortable. I stay here frequently and enjoy my stay every time. Great ambiance, staff and owners. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

You will notice a common theme amongst almost all of our reviews on Tripadvisor - it's the staff. I can't stress it more, the staff is what makes this place special. Thank you for mentioning them. We are so fortunate to employ true hospitality professionals at our property. We hope to see you again, Nicole!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

I have stated at the Hume every year for the past 15 years and it has always been a great experience. Staff are wonderful, food is great and it is set in funky Nelson B.C. My favorite hotel. Looking forward to next year.
James

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not over the bar.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmyrocket2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

We appreciate all of your support for the past 15 years. You have witnessed first hand the big changes we have undergone. We are in the final year of a 10 year renovation project as we put finishing touches on our Lobby level. Thanks for always coming back and sharing the love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews