We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything expected and more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Certificate of Excellence
Dawson Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything expected and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel itself is everything one would expect from a Best Western... However, it is the staff and manager that make this hotel top notch! Regardless of what circumstances arise and what needs we had as customers, the staff and manager were extra courteous and helpful. Just can't say enough how pleased we were with everyone. A big thank you to everyone who made the extra effort not only for our stay but for help in booking our next hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigo116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    52
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
56
45
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

A solidly-good chain hotel with a very reasonable restaurant/lounge in the hotel and a breakfast bar. Ours was a one-night stay for a concert in Mission, but we would
certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Even the rooms facing south (the highway) are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_kuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillspring ab.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

thks for great time, & for finding my lost camera, restrant was great great rooms, had a great fishing trip keith laurie

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Flew up to Canada to visit family in Mission in early Oct.. This hotel was more than we could ask for. Staff greated us very nicely and helped us when we asked. Beds were comfortable,clean and the hallways were pretty quiet at night. The onsite restaurant and bar had pretty good food also. The area around this hotel had everything you needed. Two "mall' areas are within a mile - one had a movie theatre, banks, restaurants, shopping. I will stay hear again when I return in the spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a room o the back side. If you like to sleep in -- the race track noise may wake you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Ultra Clean, booked 3 days stay.Very pleasant staff,great indoor work out room and swimming pool.Good on site restaurant.Exactly what I would expect from a Best Western Plus.Was not disappointed and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Only stayed one night. Service was awesome, checkin/checkout good experience.

Let's start with the annoyances:
There were a few shady looking people hanging around in the lobby, pretty sure the staff got them to leave as I didn't see them inside the hotel.

Walking down the hall I frequently heard ... let's say "honeymoon activities" quite clearly, but couldn't hear them from my room.

They have a superstore right across the street, there is no way to get there (safely) by foot. 711 KFC is down the street to the west on the north side so I just stuck to the side walk.

The restaurant (Rockwells) was average to good quality, but portions where small and cost was high (beer was reasonably priced). Service was good. If I were to do it again though I'd just walk to Mission Springs.

The breakfast started way to late in the day (7am I think). I'm an early riser so 5-6am would have been better.

And now for the good:

Southern views where great. The super-mini balcony was great. The room had both a fridge and microwave. Room was clean. Wifi was good. Space was plentiful.

Pool was a nice, not too deep (5 feet). Ice was easy to find and get. I recall a pay washer and dryer available.

Overall I would not hesitate to stay at or recommend the Best Western in Mission. All the problems I encountered were out of the hotel's control and can happen at pretty much any hotel.

Room Tip: South side of the hotel, west of the elevators. That way you get the view and avoid the pub (which d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

A comfortable and lovely place to stay, and we even had views of the mountains (south-facing room) as well as a little sink/refrigerator kitchenette! The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. I would definitely stay here again if traveling to Mission.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
9.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
11.5 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
14.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
11.8 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge
Address: 32281 Lougheed Hwy., Mission, British Columbia V2V1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Mission
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mission
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Mission City Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission
Mission Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing