We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amir A

Very clean in budget high speed internet 50 inch flat screen TV

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2018via mobile
High speed internet very clean not too expensive well worth your price 50 inch flat screen TV French and English channels very clean E-Z Parking close to downtown close to Music Fest close to Highway best place in marriage
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$126
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Quality Inn
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Comfort Inn
    C$202
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Copper Valley Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
13
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
13
2
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I ended up stranded in Merritt during Merritt Mountain long weekend with an issue with my vehicle. Not only was Rosie and her husband fantastic hosts(sorry I don't remember his name) who were accommodating and assisted me with loaning items left in the vehicle whilst towed. The rooms were a good size with larger appliances than usual, the bed was comfortable, linens clean and pillows ideal. The wifi was fast, high def TV and rooms though older were immaculate with newer carpeting. Quietest A/C I have run into for this style was able to stand next to it whilst on the phone without the other phone partner able to hear it running. I would highly recommend it and would stay here in a heart beat if I was ever needing a room in Merritt again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here together with my mother for one night. The room was a bit old-fashioned, but I actually care more about a comfortable bed and a tidy and clean room and bathroom. And this things were fullfilled. Thus, i would stay there definitely again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank petrah691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Yes the manager was friendly but that's the only redeeming quality. The room was dusty and very dilapidated. I'd recommend knocking the place down and starting again. The price was much too high for the quality. We would have been better sleeping in the car if it hadn't been so cold. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, I just felt depressed staying there after a long drive.

Room tip: Go elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocRoonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We booked here because of the high tripadvisor rating. The manager was very nice and helpful, we asked for a quiet room and she gave us what I am thinking is the quietest motel room we have ever stayed in. The rooms are somewhat dated, but we don't concern ourselves with having an ultra modern place to stay, we just care that they are clean, I am fussy about that. They were odor free, very clean, and comfortable. The beds were great, not too soft. I prefer a firmish mattress, and the bed was just how I like it.

Room tip: We had room #17, which was ultra quiet
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackash61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I stayed there with my family ( including children ) recently and was very pleased with the experience. We got there around 10 p.m. and the receptionist was fully awake, right in the office, waiting for us. I really liked the fact I did not have to wait/call for someone when we got there after many hours of driving.
It is not fancy, but is very clean and comfortable. Our room had everything I needed.
I highly recommend this motel .

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlainHonestdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews