We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average Tim Horton's.”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #8 of 11 Quick Bites in Merritt
Description: Located at 3683 Dewolf Way, Merritt, BC, Tim Hortons is the perfect place to go for great-tasting, freshly brewed coffee. Our coffee is made with 100% Arabica beans, sourced from the world's most renowned growing regions. We also offer specialty beverages including lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, iced and frozen coffee, hot chocolate and tea. You can also stop by for a quick snack or delicious meal, any time of day. If you are looking for a treat, try one of our delectable baked goods, including donuts, cookies, muffins, or Timbits, our signature bite sized donut holes. We also offer a range of soups and made-to-order sandwiches, grilled paninis and wraps. Our doors are always open, and we welcome you to stay and relax or grab a coffee on the go. So come on over to your local Merritt Tim Hortons and be welcomed with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: Located at 3683 Dewolf Way, Merritt, BC, Tim Hortons is the perfect place to go for great-tasting, freshly brewed coffee. Our coffee is made with 100% Arabica beans, sourced from the world's most renowned growing regions. We also offer specialty beverages including lattes, cappuccinos, espresso, iced and frozen coffee, hot chocolate and tea. You can also stop by for a quick snack or delicious meal, any time of day. If you are looking for a treat, try one of our delectable baked goods, including donuts, cookies, muffins, or Timbits, our signature bite sized donut holes. We also offer a range of soups and made-to-order sandwiches, grilled paninis and wraps. Our doors are always open, and we welcome you to stay and relax or grab a coffee on the go. So come on over to your local Merritt Tim Hortons and be welcomed with a smile.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Nothing exceptional about this place. It was "just okay". I've been there a few times. Trip advisor seems to require 100 characters, but there isn't really a lot to say.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank guy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018

We were quite surprised when we wheeled up to this place at 7:30am on a Tuesday morning and we were the only one's in the drive thru. Not sure if we just won the lottery or if its always like this but is was a nice surprise. Coffee was hot and the service was fast. What more can you ask for?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

When you regularly stop by Tims there are no surprises. Small changes by adding new food as trials but all the regular stuff is fine. You know what to expect.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Donn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

My husband and I ordered breakfast. I ordered a breakfast wrap and he ordered a breakfast biscuit but ended up with a wrap (actually 2 as he had ordered 2). It is sometimes very hard to hear the staff and their questions are sometimes a little vague. Pleasant staff though.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank renee560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Stopping into this Convienent location with our bus tour, this has got to be the worst service or lack thereof ever.. Sure we had about 10-15 in our group but the single server could not keep up with the demand. Was more concerned with 2 cars in drive through than us waiting In lobby. ( both of these cars came after we were waiting to be served) I'd like to say their food was fresh and food and up to Timmy's standard but unfortunately never got the chance as our allowed time we had run out and had to settle for bottled water from Esso. I certainly can't recommend this location.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank EagerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.