We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Cameron k

Black mold

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 6, 2021via mobile
Room had black mold not suitable for adults let alone a toddler. Huge health and safety hazard.

Pictures attached speaks volumes(please zoom in to get a good look). I’m a local in Merritt and I wouldn’t allow any friends or family to stay here.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$259
C$225
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$225
  • Priceline
    C$225
  • StayForLong
    C$259
0.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Algotels
    C$163
  • Hotels.com
    C$179
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
  • Destinia.com
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
C$144
C$123
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$123
  • Trip.com
    C$142
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
2.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$168
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
Lakeside Cabins for rent on Coquihalla Lakes
Contact accommodation for availability.
56.9 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free parking
Main Lodge
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.6 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here a king size bed yogurt nice shower sausage rooms are clean and comfortable very nice stay fourth floor the staff was friendly and helpful quiet location breakfast was excellent two nights vancouver island easy access free breakfast breakfast room highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2021 via mobile

We broke down in Merritt with our camper and stayed here one night. The front desk staff were exceptional and more than helpful knowing our situation. Room was clean and tidy. Pub was close by so that helped. The area is close to a lot of shopping and Starbucks as well

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveF756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2021

Was evacuated from my home due to wildfires. Staff was very caring and accommodating for my last minute booking. Went to book a second week and was personally called by hotel manager to make sure dates were correct and that I was not missing a day that I didn't book. Rooms are clean, grab an go breakfast was great. If I had to be a tourist in my hometown again I'd stay here. Great views of the Nicola valley.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank lloydw670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2021

Pleasant staff, newer building and clean rooms. Had my room ready early which was a nice surprise as I arrived after 7 hours on a motorcycle in 35 deg heat. Air conditioner worked, bed was comfortable and lots of hot water. I do recommend they clean up the repair work on the shower...there was about 3 lbs of silicone used to try and fix some leaks.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobo5578
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2020

One of the better places to stay in the hotel zone off the highway. Large rooms, comfy beds, great shower. Close to lots of restaurants and bars. Happy to have the pool and hot-tub open ( at a reserved time ), but the hot-tub jets were not working on the night we stayed. Missed their usual breakfast, but the bagged option was better than nothing.

Room tip: South view is very nice
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2020

We stayed for just one night at this hotel and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. Kitchenette was well equipped. The suite was very spacious with lots of room for our daughter and her family to visit (they were in a room a few doors away). The pool was open and was larger than a typical hotel pool. The fitness room was very well equipped. Both were much appreciated. The staff here are excellent and made is feel very welcome and like family. If you enjoy a spacious space when you stay at a hotel, this is the one for you.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews