We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Comoxbox
Comox, Canada

Very Nice Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 13, 2022via mobile
We stayed for one night on our way back to Vancouver Island in early October 2022.

The location is great, with very easy access from the Coquihalla. There are also lots of places nearby for eating, getting groceries, getting gas, etc. it’s about a five minute drive into downtown Merritt.

Check in was very easy. Our room was up on the fourth floor. We had a king size bed and lots of room in the unit. Typical amenities with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice as well with lots of towels and toiletries. We only had a shower But that was fine for one night and it was a nice shower. The room was very quiet and so were the hallways. We have no idea if we are neighbours or not.

They offer a free breakfast that has lots of variety. The morning that we were there they had eggs and then omelets as well as sausages. In addition they had cereal, yogurt, baked goods, various juices and hot beverages. There are some workers staying there that are working on the pipeline and highways and they were actually the only people in the breakfast room and they were exceptionally quiet.

We would most certainly stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$270
C$234
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • Trip.com
    C$234
0.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$249
  • Trip.com
    C$200
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Trip.com
    C$249
  • Quality Inn
    C$249
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
  • Priceline
    C$200
0.8 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$239
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$239
  • Destinia.com
    C$216
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$155
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
C$144
C$123
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$123
  • Trip.com
    C$143
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
2.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
3.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$275
  • Trip.com
    C$270
  • Hotels.com
    C$275
0.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here a king size bed yogurt nice shower sausage rooms are clean and comfortable very nice stay fourth floor the staff was friendly and helpful quiet location breakfast was excellent two nights vancouver island easy access free breakfast breakfast room highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2022 via mobile

Checked out the Empty Keg Brew Hpuse in Merritt for the first time. Drinks and food are ordered at the counter where menu and beverage choices are displayed. Too many choices for a flight of 5. Husband ordered his fav before I had a chance to put in my request as we were sharing a flight, good thing he has good taste in some beers. We ordered hot pretzels that came with dips and a charcuterie board. Hot pretzels tasty, 3 of them. Charcuterie board eye appealing, put together nicely and had many different items, salami, cheeses, nuts, olives, pickled vegetables and several varieties of crackers. Beers tasty.
Lots of games in a bookcase that you could bring to your table to play. There is a table set up for poker, cards and poker chips.
Overall, great place to hang out. Would definitely go back for a visit.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lupinelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 4, 2022

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are very professional and helpful. All makes for a great stay. Quiet location close beside a great restaurant called Game on and quick highway access. Best hotel in Merritt.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2022

I Stayed here over the holiday break and it was a really pleasant experience. The view from my room was wonderful, the room was extra clean and the staff was lovely and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel if you stay in Merritt.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWMedia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2021 via mobile

Room had black mold not suitable for adults let alone a toddler. Huge health and safety hazard.

Pictures attached speaks volumes(please zoom in to get a good look). I’m a local in Merritt and I wouldn’t allow any friends or family to stay here.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cameronkaw2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2021 via mobile

We broke down in Merritt with our camper and stayed here one night. The front desk staff were exceptional and more than helpful knowing our situation. Room was clean and tidy. Pub was close by so that helped. The area is close to a lot of shopping and Starbucks as well

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveF756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews