We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Harsukh D

Amazing stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2023via mobile
My husband & I stayed at Comfort Inn, Merritt for two nights. The management & staff are extremely kind and accommodating. They went above & beyond throughout our stay. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Merritt.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$225
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$225
0.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Merritt
    Reviews (154)
    Filter reviews
    154 results
    Traveller rating
    119
    23
    5
    2
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    119
    23
    5
    2
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here a king size bed yogurt nice shower sausage rooms are clean and comfortable very nice stay fourth floor the staff was friendly and helpful quiet location breakfast was excellent two nights vancouver island easy access free breakfast breakfast room highway
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 154 reviews
    Reviewed June 13, 2023 via mobile

    Me and my wife had a lovely stay at Comfort Inn hotel. The accommodations were comfortable and inviting, creating a cozy atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful, ensuring that all my needs were met. The hotel's amenities were top-notch, providing convenience and relaxation during my stay. I highly recommend Comfort Inn Merritt for a delightful and enjoyable experience. The views from the hotel are stunning! Can’t wait to be back.

    Room tip: Beautiful hotel views, go for a walk around the hotel area. Grab food from game on restaurant which is conveniently located next to hotel.
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sutej p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 22, 2023

    This hotel pleasantly exceeded my expectations. I was on a long drive with my family and we wanted to rest overnight and we came across the Comfort Inn in Merritt. The room was very cozy and clean, breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety, and the staff was very friendly. Also great local restaurants with authentic food, would recommend to anyone stopping in the area!

    Date of stay: May 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gauri A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 13, 2022 via mobile

    We stayed for one night on our way back to Vancouver Island in early October 2022.

    The location is great, with very easy access from the Coquihalla. There are also lots of places nearby for eating, getting groceries, getting gas, etc. it’s about a five minute drive into downtown Merritt.

    Check in was very easy. Our room was up on the fourth floor. We had a king size bed and lots of room in the unit. Typical amenities with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice as well with lots of towels and toiletries. We only had a shower But that was fine for one night and it was a nice shower. The room was very quiet and so were the hallways. We have no idea if we are neighbours or not.

    They offer a free breakfast that has lots of variety. The morning that we were there they had eggs and then omelets as well as sausages. In addition they had cereal, yogurt, baked goods, various juices and hot beverages. There are some workers staying there that are working on the pipeline and highways and they were actually the only people in the breakfast room and they were exceptionally quiet.

    We would most certainly stay here again.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Comoxbox
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 1, 2022 via mobile

    Checked out the Empty Keg Brew Hpuse in Merritt for the first time. Drinks and food are ordered at the counter where menu and beverage choices are displayed. Too many choices for a flight of 5. Husband ordered his fav before I had a chance to put in my request as we were sharing a flight, good thing he has good taste in some beers. We ordered hot pretzels that came with dips and a charcuterie board. Hot pretzels tasty, 3 of them. Charcuterie board eye appealing, put together nicely and had many different items, salami, cheeses, nuts, olives, pickled vegetables and several varieties of crackers. Beers tasty.
    Lots of games in a bookcase that you could bring to your table to play. There is a table set up for poker, cards and poker chips.
    Overall, great place to hang out. Would definitely go back for a visit.

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Lupinelake
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 4, 2022

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are very professional and helpful. All makes for a great stay. Quiet location close beside a great restaurant called Game on and quick highway access. Best hotel in Merritt.

    Date of stay: January 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank Tania S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews