We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amanda B

Filthy, horrible experience

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 10, 2024
Myself and my partner arrived at the hotel around 8 pm after being in a car accident on a road trip. We went up to our room and it was filthy and damaged. I would expect this quality for $100 a night but not $200 a night. There were bugs in the lights, poop in the toilet, marks all over the walls, filthy sink and shower, ripped curtain. We spoke with management and they kindly offered another room, but it had the same issues. They said they couldn't offer any compensation as we booked through Expedia. We spoke to Expedia who said we can cancel and leave and we'd get a partial refund. At this point it was 10 pm, we are exhausted and there are no comparable hotels available in the area so we had to stay or sleep in our car. So, buyer beware. Surprisingly no bed bugs at least.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$225
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Quality Inn
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.4 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Merritt
    Reviews (154)
    Filter reviews
    154 results
    Traveller rating
    119
    23
    5
    2
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    119
    23
    5
    2
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here a king size bed yogurt nice shower sausage rooms are clean and comfortable very nice stay fourth floor the staff was friendly and helpful quiet location breakfast was excellent two nights vancouver island easy access free breakfast breakfast room highway
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 154 reviews
    Reviewed November 14, 2023

    We booked 3 rooms, had 4 adults and 4 kids. No table to eat at. No extra chairs, 2 only. Silverfish in the bathroom, dead flies in the bathroom. Room service was non existent. Woman taking care of the breakfast bar was terrible rude. Breakfast was just barely edible, kids eat anything and they had trouble finding something. Won't book here again. EVER

    Room tip: Ads say its new, not true. If its new it has been treated badly. It has a lot of rough spots. No restaurant near by.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gabi B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 7, 2023

    ALL the staff were friendly and professional. The accessible room was really spacious, we loved it. Quick to fix the smoke detector that needed new batteries. Pool area was clean enough to enjoy, can't complain. Breakfast was good enough too. THANKS, I personally would stay again.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Taryn H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 27, 2023

    Beautiful, new hotel with amazing amenities. I was extremely impressed with my stay and will be returning soon. The food was great and the location was perfect. A very safe, friendly, and comfortable environment.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Passport53588044895
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 13, 2023 via mobile

    My husband & I stayed at Comfort Inn, Merritt for two nights. The management & staff are extremely kind and accommodating. They went above & beyond throughout our stay. Looking forward to staying here again in the future. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Merritt.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Harsukh D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 13, 2023 via mobile

    Me and my wife had a lovely stay at Comfort Inn hotel. The accommodations were comfortable and inviting, creating a cozy atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful, ensuring that all my needs were met. The hotel's amenities were top-notch, providing convenience and relaxation during my stay. I highly recommend Comfort Inn Merritt for a delightful and enjoyable experience. The views from the hotel are stunning! Can’t wait to be back.

    Room tip: Beautiful hotel views, go for a walk around the hotel area. Grab food from game on restaurant which is conveniently located next to hotel.
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sutej p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews