We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brian H
Sidney, Canada

Clean and Comfortable / Great for a stop-over

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Stayed at this property for one night on the way to Jasper. Check-in was quick and efficient and there was ample parking in front of the hotel. The room was very large, it had a sitting area, fridge, microwave and nice bathroom with large tub. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was the usual continental items, the breakfast room as very large and clean. All interactions with staff were positive.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$270
C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • Priceline
    C$234
0.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$105
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$93
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$118
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Comfort Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
23
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here a king size bed yogurt nice shower sausage rooms are clean and comfortable very nice stay fourth floor the staff was friendly and helpful quiet location breakfast was excellent two nights vancouver island easy access free breakfast breakfast room highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve stayed here a few times on my way from Alberta to Vancouver. The views from the hotel are spectacular. Rooms are big and clean. Beds are comfortable. And the staff are super helpful. There is a family run pub conveniently located next door. Great location and stay!!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv_vino_trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 10, 2024

Myself and my partner arrived at the hotel around 8 pm after being in a car accident on a road trip. We went up to our room and it was filthy and damaged. I would expect this quality for $100 a night but not $200 a night. There were bugs in the lights, poop in the toilet, marks all over the walls, filthy sink and shower, ripped curtain. We spoke with management and they kindly offered another room, but it had the same issues. They said they couldn't offer any compensation as we booked through Expedia. We spoke to Expedia who said we can cancel and leave and we'd get a partial refund. At this point it was 10 pm, we are exhausted and there are no comparable hotels available in the area so we had to stay or sleep in our car. So, buyer beware. Surprisingly no bed bugs at least.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2023

We booked 3 rooms, had 4 adults and 4 kids. No table to eat at. No extra chairs, 2 only. Silverfish in the bathroom, dead flies in the bathroom. Room service was non existent. Woman taking care of the breakfast bar was terrible rude. Breakfast was just barely edible, kids eat anything and they had trouble finding something. Won't book here again. EVER

Room tip: Ads say its new, not true. If its new it has been treated badly. It has a lot of rough spots. No restaurant near by.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2023

ALL the staff were friendly and professional. The accessible room was really spacious, we loved it. Quick to fix the smoke detector that needed new batteries. Pool area was clean enough to enjoy, can't complain. Breakfast was good enough too. THANKS, I personally would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2023

Beautiful, new hotel with amazing amenities. I was extremely impressed with my stay and will be returning soon. The food was great and the location was perfect. A very safe, friendly, and comfortable environment.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passport53588044895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews