We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
147
25
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
25
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzabest westernsrecommend this hotelexcellent place to staynicest breakfastnice amenitiesalmond milkswimming poolthe breakfast areapristine conditionwonderful breakfastmake your ownrooms are beautifulhotel lobbythe main highwaywould stay here againbreakfast items
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Great new facility, same great Best Western customer service.
Immaculate new building just off the main highway. Within a minutes drive of all your major passing through stops ie. gas stations, food and Wal-Mart.
Rooms are clean, large and modern.
Breakfast is delicious and serviced in a wonderful sitting area.
Pool with hot tub and a gym with all the equipment you’ll need.
I’ll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steedman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop S, Manager at Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for review. We always love to hear from a loyal Best Western member! With a great location and a brand new building we offer our guests a quality accommodations at a great rate. A top notch breakfast program, private decks and many other amenities you need the Best Western Merritt Hotel is the right choice! See you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a relatively new property situated on the east side of Merritt. Checkin staff very helpful with suggestions on where to eat locally (somewhat limited options in Merritt) but her recommendation was perfect. She also provided other helpful advice. And so pleasant was the check in lady she came over to our breakfast table the next morning just to ensure we were enjoying ourselves-which we were. Breakfast beautifully done, lots of choice, lovely large airy room. Hotel has swimming pool with lots of natural light..great on those winter days yet to come. And hotel price particularly affordable with book/pay in advance option.Room was immaculate with a view over the spectacular Nicola valley. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms on north side have balcony but I would recommend south side with its more impressive views...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gardiner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop S, Manager at Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for your review! Staff and management have been working hard since opening to provide our guests with the experience they deserve. We are always more than happy to act as your guides to the community! With a spacious comfortable room and a diverse menu our breakfast program sets us apart from any property in the valley! We invite you back again to enjoy the beautiful valley views from your room along with all of the amenities the property has to offer! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This is a new Best Western Plus and the amenities are great. Lovely room, well furnished and very pleasant friendly staff. The breakfast and the dining area are open, attractive with excellent food, served piping hot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buchmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop S, Manager at Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience at our property. The large spacious property is proving itself with our clients and our staff will consistently keep a high level of standard for them as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

brand new hotel, everything is clean, smells good, eveything is new, the staff is courteous, the breakfast is common to this type of hotel , no surprise. this is no downtown area so it is quiet. restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renault16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop S, Manager at Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our quiet, convenient, brand new location has guests coming back! Thank you for coming in and our staff look forward to being of assistance to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

very friendly staff from receptionist to breakfast waitress very clean as you would expect from this newly built hotel. Rooms lovely and a good choice at breakfast. Nothing much around I think Merritt is just a passing through place

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sburns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop S, Manager at Best Western Plus Merritt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed staying at the newest property in Merritt! Not only is Merritt a great stopover point, it has many activities to offer. We will be glad to lead you to some of them on your next visit. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews