We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
C$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
tattooedtraveller_uk
Norwich, United Kingdom

low cost and good value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 28, 2023
Hotel's Favourite
This is a pretty standard motel, but was really nice and clean and all well maintained.

Very easy check in, my room had a kitchenette too which was a nice bonus.

A nice low cost night in a convenient location.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham
C$156
C$139
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Tripadvisor
C$150
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$189
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$182
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$86
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Knights Inn Merritt
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
67
51
14
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
51
14
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2023

First room was small, had no bathroom sink, and the AC unit was noisy, thought it would lift off.
Only one hard chair to sit on. Staff moved us to another room which was better, but was in need of a total reno. Sink was stained beyond the porcelain paint attemps to cover the damage.
Staff were nice enough but facility was lacking.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1950randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2023

A great place to stop. Clean room, a bit small but it does have a kitchenette so if you were with a crew working in the area you can save on dining out. Helpful staff. Easy access. My only concern was there are no anti slip devices in the bathtub. It can be quite hazardous and should be corrected.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2023

HI there

Thank you for your review. Every room does have a non-slip bath mat to avoid any slipping while showering. I will double check that room to make sure it isn't missing. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Have a great day :)
Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2022

A motel is only as good as your room neighbour - OURS WAS TERRIBLE.
Noisy until 2:00am and then woke at 7:00. And mean really noisy! Going in and out of the room and slamming the door at least 100 times! The door to their room is right by the head of my rooms bed. They were just noisy horrible neighbours.
The room was fine - clean enough but not sparkling clean.
The bed sheets didn’t fit the bed and kept coming off and bunching up all night. Which was exacerbated by the fact that we were tossing and turning in the crappy bed with the noisy neighbour. The bed had some kind of home made rig underneath that made the bed feel like it was falling over every time someone moved.
The woman at the desk was great, very friendly and helpful.
There was heat.
There was hot water
The electricity worked.
Free parking
Pets allowed. (+$20)
Not the motels fault that I got a bad neighbour but spacing out the guest rooms would’ve helped. More than half of the rooms were empty.
If we weren’t beside these guys our experience would’ve been a 5 out of 10. But with these neighbours or experience was a 1.
Not very much sleep at all. We only stopped for 1 night to get some rest on a very long drive.

Room tip: Ask for a room without neighbours. Walls are thin!
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank calgary123travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2022

Oh my goodness. We are terribly sorry that you experienced such disruption at our property. We had no idea at the Front Desk. I wish you had dialed "0" from your room and it would have been dealt with immediately. We act upon any complaint very quickly. We are now inspecting all of the beds to make sure the fames are all centred with the box springs. Again, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2022

I chose this property based on good reviews. We must have got a stinker of a room: the only room without a bench out front. There were exactly 2 very worn towels and 2 facecloths and no hand towels, despite the sign regarding use of towels!! There were a few dishes provided but no cutlery. I had a terrible sleep on the worst pillows I have ever encountered in my life. Note to self to bring my own pillow the next time....

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2022

Hey Diana,

Thanks for your time to write the same review on Tripadvisor. Just in case you haven't seen our reply on Expedia. Please check below for our reply on your feedback. Have a great weekend!

"Dear Diana, Thanks for your valuable opinion and for bringing these to our attention. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. We did start double-checking all of our towels and replacing damaged ones to brand new towels from yesterday. From today we are beginning to check all of our pillows as well. The room you stayed in was a single room without a kitchenette. That's why we did put many plates in the cabinets. But you're most welcome to come to from desk and ask more if needed. I apologize that we couldn't have a bench outside that single room because we need to leave some space for the AC. We will keep improving and I hope we can serve you better when you come to Merritt next time. Have a wonderful summer. Knights Inn Merritt"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2021

The GM, Sue, is so helpful and friendly. A clean, quiet pet friendly stay. The large central grassy area is great for throwing the ball after being cooped up in the car. My dog loved it. The beds are comfortable and though not a glam decor, we had every facility needed to enjoy a great night's stay at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUZIE FUREY, General Manager at Knights Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2021

Hi Simone

Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased that you had so many nice things to say and enjoyed your stay here. Please come again :0

Kind regards,
Suzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews