We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FurkidMom

First time fly fishing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 30, 2020via mobile
Went to Corbett Lake Lodge never having fly fished before and not knowing what to expect. Ended up having a great time! Cabin 9 was relaxing and comfortable with kitchen supplies and a nice bathroom. As a woman used to travelling solo I was unsure at first because the deadbolt on the cabin door didn’t fit into the strike plate (strangely enough I was offered a key but that wouldn’t have helped). The lake is full of fish! And there are boats to rent (row or electric motor) and the caretaker, Michael, helped me get organized for fishing and taught me some things. I recommend Corbett for a trip away and look forward to visiting again after covid precautions are finished and I can experience the good food of the lodge.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$121
  • Booking.com
14.9 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$197
  • Booking.com
15.2 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$190
  • Booking.com
15.6 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wyndham
C$149
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$143
  • Booking.com
15.9 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
15.9 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
16.0 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe doubles
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
14.9 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
15.9 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$84
  • Priceline
17.2 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Booking.com
16.2 km from Corbett Lake Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
37
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
10
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

We got lucky finding this gem so close to home! Only 2 1/2 hrs away. Wanting to get away from reality of life and the goings on of our crazy "covid" world.

Cabin #9 would be our home for 3 days. I was pleasantly surprised as to how clean it smelt and was! Spacious, offering 1 double bed and a single bed. It also had a fold down futon. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need, but be sure to pack your own spices including salt and pepper. The kitchen only has a small bar fridge, so bring a cooler with lots of ice blocks if you plan to have an extended stay.
We had a wonderful view of the lake and rolling mountains in behind to sit out and enjoy.
Its a very quiet surrounding and good place to disconnect.
The fishing was ok for us "not so seasoned" fly fisherman/woman :-) we brought in 4 or 5 good size fish to satisfy our "thrill of the catch" feeling and although more would have been nice we were good with that.

Thank you to Anne and staff for a great stay

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Corbett Lake. Ann and staff made us feel so special. Cozy cabin, beautiful views, access to amazing country drives and the food - the meals were delicious 😋.
Thanks Ann!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 358,000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CorbettLakeLodge, General Manager at Corbett Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Thank you, both from all of us at Corbett Lake! The pleasure was ours and it is guests like you that embrace what we have to offer here at the resort, and in our community, a joy to host. Congratulations again on your milestone 50th anniversary year! Ann and crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2019

My son had a small intimate wedding and we choose Corbett Lake for the lunch and accommodations. Ann and her staff were wonderful. The lunch was fabulous Prime rib and of course for the children homemade Mac and cheese which we requested. The staff did a constant check to make sure we were happy with everything, they made bathroom accommodations for those who had difficulties getting up and down stairs, there was never a rush for us to leave and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Corbett Lake staff made our intimate day that much more enjoyable. I would certainly use this place again for any of our intimate celebrations

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelley4993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Corbett Lake, General Manager at Corbett Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2020

As we begin a new season, we look back upon our experiences from last season and thank you for your review and the pleasure of hosting your special day! We're pleased you created good memories during your visit here, and we'll look forward to enjoying your company again some time in the future. Warm regards, all of us at Corbett Lake Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Perfect place to get away from it all! If you are a couple or a family - Corbett Lake is a private lake all for you! You will be greeted by Anne, the GM and Chef and Simmone and Jim the caretakers - they will make sure every minute of your stay is perfect. The accommodations are clean and quaint. The food is outstanding and the lodge is absolutely what we needed. Large fireplace and full of history. The lake is private - no motor boats. Row boats provided and great swimming. Also if you want to fish for trout - the lake if full! Sitting by the fire, looking at the stars and you are the ONLY resort on the lake! You will enjoy every minute!

Room tip: I would sure book a family reunion here!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CorbettLakeLodge, Manager at Corbett Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hi, Mary! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great review! Your appreciation of our services and setting is rewarding for us and if you are ever out this way again, I hope we have a chance to host you once more. Warm regards from all us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2019

We have been visiting Corbett Lake Lodge several times a year for 25 years. The fishing is always great. The accommodations and dining just keep getting better each year. The cabins have been updated - still rustic but much improved. The meals are wonderful and there are now evenings with live music. Always wonderful wildlife to watch and sunsets to enjoy. Highly recommend for fishing, events or just a weekend away.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CorbettLakeLodge, Manager at Corbett Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hi, Nancy O! thank you for posting a really nice review - coming from you and with your experience with Corbett Lake, it is greatly appreciated. Until the next visit! The best from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews