We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alaskabound82
Rocklin, California

Clean and Economical

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 2, 2019
We were very happy with our stay. Our room (#11) was very clean and had a kitchenette with stove, fridge, microwave and enough cooking and dining utensils to prepare meals...a surprising bonus. If you are seeking an economical, safe night's sleep, book here. If you are looking for high-end, modern decor, you will not find it here.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
2.1 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$179
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$230
C$207
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$207
3.1 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$225
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$225
3.6 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe doubles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
2.4 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Ranchland Villa Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
8
10
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
10
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

It was comfortable and I feel this is a motel that looks after out of town workers. The owners are friendly and would recommend washing dishes before using. It served our purpose for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cynthia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and adequate. Had fridge and A/C. Enjoyed sitting outside using table and chairs. Owner was friendly and upgraded our room. Convenient to highway and close to town!! Excellent pizza restaurant 5 mins away!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KathyW97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

This motel was very dirty. From the filthy cleaning rag left in the bathroom to the thickly dust covered air conditioner, every nook and cranny of our room looked to have not been cleaned in years. I would suggest that the owners hire some folks and give the place a thorough cleaning.

Room tip: Ask to see the room before you book.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KootenayGirl360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Booked this hotel on the way through from Edmonton to Victoria. Just an overnight stay, but we were impressed! The room for two adults was in their new section and it was so comfortable. I was travelling with my son, so booked two beds...not only did I get two beds, I also received two rooms and a full kitchen. It was clean, comfortable and more than we could expect. It was a it late so we asked for a dinner recommendation, which was immediately forthcoming from the gracious and welcoming host. Overall, we could not have asked for a better experience. Our only regret was were we in transit, so couldn't really appreciate the amenities of this great room. Next time, we would stay longer!

Room tip: Newly renovated rooms.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly person at the front desk. My gps made me go the opposite direction I should've but I got here. Is much better than I was expecting in the $65-$75 range. Very clean. There's a good pizza joint just down the road also

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jeremy_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews