We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Grand Pub and Grill
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Merritt
Price range: C$10 - C$35
Cuisines: American
Description: We are your Hometown Hospitality Specialists offering casual dining with a "Cheers" style. We are good food, not fast food especially on premium specialty days when our famous features are offered - Thursday nights & Sunday mornings, in particular. Our atmosphere is turn of the century pioneer, where you can watch all your fav'rit sports on our many tv's. Children are welcome with their parents or guardians. We offer a full food menu complimented by a huge back bar featuring cocktails, mocktails, large wine selection, 6 taps of draft and a large selection of beers, ciders & coolers. Kitchen closes Sunday at 9. Friday at 11 pm and all other days at 10 pm. We also cater lunches, dinners, meetings & banquets of all styles and will design a menu to your liking. We are told that portions are ample and the prices are in line. So we welcome you and hope you enjoy your experience. If you don't, the management welcomes your comments at your earliest convenience.
Restaurant details
Description: We are your Hometown Hospitality Specialists offering casual dining with a "Cheers" style. We are good food, not fast food especially on premium specialty days when our famous features are offered - Thursday nights & Sunday mornings, in particular. Our atmosphere is turn of the century pioneer, where you can watch all your fav'rit sports on our many tv's. Children are welcome with their parents or guardians. We offer a full food menu complimented by a huge back bar featuring cocktails, mocktails, large wine selection, 6 taps of draft and a large selection of beers, ciders & coolers. Kitchen closes Sunday at 9. Friday at 11 pm and all other days at 10 pm. We also cater lunches, dinners, meetings & banquets of all styles and will design a menu to your liking. We are told that portions are ample and the prices are in line. So we welcome you and hope you enjoy your experience. If you don't, the management welcomes your comments at your earliest convenience.
Reviewed February 16, 2021 via mobile

Still a decent pub. Had not been here since 2013.
Food was good, and bad tattoo beer ....always great.
Service was quick and with a smile.
Cheers.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TheBunker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2020

Stopped here on our way to Vancouver from the Okanagan. Great little pub with awesome food and friendly service! Easy to find right off the freeway in Merritt.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank D4345YKmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2020

We were driving back from Vernon to Vancouver this afternoon and stopped in for lunch around 1pm. I walked in and asked if we could have a table on the empty patio. The bartender told me to grab a table and someone would be right out. Although the bar looked quite full and busy, sure enough a server was out in a couple of mins with menus and promptly took our drink order. Nice selection of wines by the glass for $7.95 for 6oz including a Kim Crawford Sauv Blanc which is typically much more expensive. We shared a burger that had argula, bacon, jalapeno jack cheese, onion rings with a side of fries. The kitchen split it on 2 plates for us and it was served really quickly. The server was super friendly and service was attentive and quick. I would highly recommend this pub and I will visit again when I'm traveling through Merritt. It's also easily accessible off the highway. Thanks for having us!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 154943Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

We recently had our Staff Christmas Party at the Grand and everything was excellent. The food, atmosphere and service was top notch.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

My first time here wasn't the best, but this one was a lot better. New chef maybe? I had the veggie pizza which was all handmade and super delicious. Also felt like great value. I'd go again for sure.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grand Pub and Grill also viewed

Lower Nicola, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Grand Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.