We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the low end of Ramadas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Merritt
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the low end of Ramadas”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Expected more after reading other reviews. Have paid the same and had much newer facilities/bedding etc in other Ramadas. This place feels like an older motel when you step into your room, pretty bare bones; one pillow each and very flat, so we were glad we had brought our own. Pool is ok, but no place to sit and watch ( one old plastic chair you have to share with those that want somewhere to put dry towels). Staff not welcoming and breakfast just ok. we were very happy to find the nearby Starbucks though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eyore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Firstly I would like to thank all individuals that take time out and offer suggestions and comments on our property. We take all of these comments very seriously and immediate action is always taken to correct and improve our guest stays. It is my pleasure to annouce Ramada's new bedding program is now complete and in place at our property. The complimentary breakfast has always been above Ramada standards, however we will take this opportunity and review the complete experience in order improve in any way we can. This property is has been the most innovative in Merritt, BC and will remain one of the top accommodation spots due to our desire to fulfill customer needs and wants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    60
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
58
33
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We checked into the hotel at around 1:30 am and was first given a room on the 3rd floor. I asked to have a room closer to the ground level since 1 of our kids was sleeping and would have to be carried. We were given room 216. Since we were so very tired we decided not to bring our luggage in THANK GOODNESS. By 3:30 we were calling down to the office telling the front desk person we were leaving and our beds had bugs crawling on them. When the front desk lady came and looked she said "OH, There are bugs in the bed." When she pulled back the covers there were around 15-20 that came running out. AVOID THIS HOTEL AND THIS ROOM!!!!! At least until the rid themselves of the bugs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smileyj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerrittManager, Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Due to our proactive approach, it is rare for this issue to ever come up at this property. As with most hotels we cater to travelers from all over the world who may be unknowingly carrying this troublesome little creature with them and may have left it behind. This issue is not due to cleanliness issues. We take this issue very seriously and the room was closed off immediately and a complete refund given to the guest. I also made a personal phone call reassuring the guest that we are taking immediate steps to rid this bug from the room. Complete treatment has now been completed in not only the problem room but surrounding rooms also for precautionary measures. We will continue with our special service on a regular basis to prevent any further problems from ever reoccuring.

It is surprising and unfortunate that you had such an experience at our hotel. The next time you visit our hotel please feel free to contatct any of our managers for personal assurance that your stay will be a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We always stay at the Ramada for a quick getaway from Burnaby (only 2.5 hours away). Rooms are always clean, quiet and reasonable. Price includes WiFi, continental breakfast; fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh belium waffles and more. Always a pleasure. Been going there for years.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livinginburnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room was clean with decent bathroom, pool and waterslide great for kids. Included breakfast had cereal, toast, waffles, 3 kinds of juice. Waterslide is black so you can't see where your going!

Room Tip: Book lower floor if you have lots or heavy luggage. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The town of Merritt is nothing to write home about though does have a starbucks if you like coffee!

I was only passing through and booked partly because I noticed they had a fitness room. Well.... the fitness room is a bit of a joke. It honestly couldn't be used. The bike (the only machine) was rusty and had no proper handlebars!

On the plus side, my room, on the first floor was clean, spacious and had a kitchen area with desk, sitting room etc. the air con worked and needed to as I couldn't open the bedroom window as it opened onto the back where the hotel air con was, so massively noisy.

The apartment was clean and I got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good value in the morning. Free parking and wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARINAROSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We weren't expecting much and the only thing we really found wrong was the carpet was a little stained and it looked like there was soap scum on the bathroom counter... Other then that we had a good sleep.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citygurl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and have no real complaints about this hotel. The staff were helpful and it was conveniently located, yet not noisy.

The room was clean and beds comfortable, although rather small and dark. We were also surprised not to get a fridge as standard, nor a microwave or suitcase stand.

The complimentary breakfast was more basic than some hotels, but was perfectly adequate and the muffins were delicious.

The best part of the hotel from our point of view however, was the water slide. It was amazing fun and kept the kids entertained for ages (as well as the adults).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#3 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#6 of 12 in Merritt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#4 of 12 in Merritt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#9 of 12 in Merritt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.5 km away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#7 of 12 in Merritt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Merritt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Merritt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Merritt

Property: Ramada Limited Merritt
Address: 3571 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Merritt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beat the heat this Summer!!! Come try our 2 story WATERSLIDE and indoor Pool!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Merritt Hotel Merritt
Ramada Merritt
Merritt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing