We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice find!”

Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House
Ranked #4 of 11 Quick Bites in Merritt
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

This is a great little coffee shop and sandwich bar. The menu, the staff and the great photos on the walls all add to the experience. The bagels melts are great, the coffee is good (although I would have preferred a fuller dark roast) and the staff are super friendly and very efficient. I absolutely recommend this place if you are passing through or visiting Merritt.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016

If your looking for a great coffee house with the hum of the local vibe. This is the place. It has been here for a while and has every type of people showing up here. It has business, family, and average Joe show up here for the wonderful lunch's and brunch type foods. Coffee is made on the spot and there is always a concept type meal offered every day of the week. The menu changes and it is never boring here!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Klindatheau1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Management may have changed over the years but the coffee is still great we go everytime i go back home. Love love love it

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ChefMcLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to Mandolin's for a bite to eat on our way to Kelowna. The menu has a lot of sandwich and bagel options, some salads and pastry/bakery choices as well as an extensive coffee menu.
The ladies behind the counter were really friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ksinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Good sized portions of tasty food. Staff were friendly and food was served quickly! The cafe has a nice ambience filled with locals.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.