We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem, not on the main highway”

Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House
Ranked #4 of 11 Quick Bites in Merritt
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 3, 2022

This is a great place for those tired of the usual franchised options right on the highway, especially in Merritt, where nothing is right on the highway. Very good coffee and hot drink options. The apple fritters are a delight.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2022

Breakfast sandwich and some bagels when we stopped in for a snack before heading for the coast. Pretty quick service, decent food, and a local eatery.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2022 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on our way to Kelowna. Unfriendly and unhelpful service, poor value for mediocre food and no kids options. We always try to support local, but we won’t be stopping here again!

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Freedom01860446756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2020

this is a nice stop if you need a break especially coffee or tea or even a snack is good too great atmosphere and the owners are nice

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Dax789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

This place always delivers. I work in Merritt in the winter and they have great coffee. The best part of this place is the keto options. They have bagels and treats, all keto friendly. It’s super hard to find places on keto without saying, “what can I eat here”. The staff is friendly and they make everything themselves.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank 275carlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Mandolin's Bagel & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.