We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tabitha D

Worst experience ever

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2020
Friends and children went. We were clean and respectful. We were threatened with the cops and were yelled at because we were too loud. It was about 9pm and we had quiet music and laughs. Then the kids were yelled at for riding their bikes too fast. We could have been asked to keep it down in a nice way, instead of yelled at and threatened. Absolutely ridiculous and we will never go back.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$121
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$219
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
2.6 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$225
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe doubles
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$252
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Claybanks RV Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
33
20
5
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
20
5
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 67 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2020

Don't bother camping here if you are not a senior. Chatting with friends at 9pm. Owner(caretaker) comes running in guns ablazing loudly telling us to be quiet. Comes to our site the next morning threatening they would call the police if we were loud again. Now if we were loud and belligerent I would completely understand however we were not. The people running it could stand to use some schooling in social skills. Just as the old saying goes you get more flies with honey. Completely disappointed with this place. Most definitely won't be returning. Wish I could give it a zero.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1900NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

This Campground is a 55+ only. Kids were not made to feel very welcome and were yelled at for “riding their pedal bikes too fast”, for laughing “too loudly” MUCH BEFORE the specified quiet time. (11pm - 7am)
Avoid this campground.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ce_AYcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

Do not stay at this place unless you’re over 50, “quiet time at 11pm means 9, you can’t have music, can’t talk, you’re treated like a child. Absolutely disgusted by the attitude of the people how own.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Caila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

Please do not bring your children, this is not a family resort as it states it is. The children were yelled at by residence when riding their bikes to do 8 km... I’m sorry they were being respectful and not riding off the path and not doing 8km.. quiet time change continuously Which stated 11pm and at 9pm we had to whisper no laughing no singing and absolutely no talking... Being threatened they will call the police well we have never been so disrespected ever, this should be a 60 and older RV park... don’t get me wrong we came here the first time and we sang and laughed and had a great time but as soon as we brought kids everything changed... there are absolutely amazing 60 and older couples there that came and watched the hockey game with us but about 70% of the people were rude Including the owners and office staff and obtrusive wow. We wasted our hard earned money and time off on this trip and we will never go back... avoid this park.. we have never left a RV park disrespected before but there is always a first..

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RaineyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2020

Get yelled at and threatened for talking loudly at 9pm... quiet time is 11. Then spitefully harassed small children for riding their bikes too fast the following day. Site is packed with 55+ so don't bother trying to have any fun, they just complain constantly about everything. Avoid this place if you can.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sqwerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews