We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
46
91
64
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
91
64
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean family restaurant stay there again both times restaurant attached enjoyed our stay night's rest we've stayed indoor pool great place to stay parking lot front desk staff cereal motel stop festival essentials
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 241 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The pillows were a little hard for my liking and it was a little hard to get comfortable but once I found that sweet spot, my nights were full of sleep. The staff was very friendly and the price was good

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ndance481752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Merritt BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our friendly staff and price, I am glad to hear that you found that sweet spot to have a night of full sleep, it would be our Pleasure to have you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Merritt was our stop on a trip from Jasper to Vancouver Island and to keep costs low we looked for a hotelroom with 3 beds (for 3 adults). Super 8 Merritt offered just that! The room was clean and large, the decor was very tasteful and modern and the lay-out was surprising, sort of creating a seperate nook for each of the beds. This room was on the first floor (a side-window offered a view of the exhausts from the restaurant on the premises and the restaurants' carbage bins were placed under the stairs) so we had to drag all of our luggage up there, but it all fitted. Only negatives would the view and the airconditioning .. it was an extreme warm day and the airco just couldn't handle it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anika43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Merritt BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear that you like the décor and lay- out of our family room, my front desk staff should had mentioned to you that we have a ramp on the other side of the property so you wouldn't have to take the stairs, I will take your notes into consideration regarding the air conditioner and make appropriate changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Very pleasant staff, and a good selection at the breakfast buffet. The property is on a slope, so there are stairs, sometimes quite a lot of stairs, to access your room. Ours had been recently refurbished, was very clean, but the bed was very hard. Outside, the hotel needs a spruce up -- paint is flaking off windowsills, and the walkways need repairing. Good sized indoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yycyycyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ericka K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Merritt BC, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Hi, I did not enjoy my stay at Merritt Super 8 for lack of cleanliness in the room, lack of tv channels (only 1 and the tv picture was on zoom which couldn’t be adjusted with the remote provided) and a poor breakfast which gave me food poisoning (boiled eggs were ransid, condiments like jam were expired). The manager seemed like a nice lady but the quality of the stay was not up to par with other Super 8s accross BC. I do not intend to stay there again. I had to stay there due to hazardous road conditions and needed to stop for the night. Something kept waking me up during the night (may have been cold, and uncomfortable bedding).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 913celestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka K, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Merritt BC, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize regarding your recent stay at our property.
What you experience is not the standard we strive to uphold, our goal is to provide our guest
a comfortable and enjoyable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews