We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Auntie 1303

Comfortable

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 27, 2023via mobile
A comfortable affordable motel. Nothing fancy. But staff friendly. Would i stay again yes. We did ask for a room change as first room was dark as faced an outside wall.
Was quiet and near restaurant’s.
and a supermarket
Was a bit dated but as i said clean.
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: On site restaurant very nice and used by locals.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sage Inn Merritt, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt, responded to this review
Responded Mar 19, 2024
Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our friendly staff, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham
C$149
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$149
  • Trip.com
    C$138
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
0.1 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$215
0.8 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$229
C$198
  • Priceline
    C$198
  • Hotels.com
    C$198
  • Expedia.com
    C$198
1.3 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Algotels
    C$155
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
0.2 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Hotels.com
C$145
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$145
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$121
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
1.8 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
C$111
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    C$111
1.7 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Parking is a little tight if you have a big truck but this place is a great value at $65 plus fe
Booking.com
C$89
  • Priceline
    C$89
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$84
  • Vio.com
    C$89
2.3 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
Vio.com
C$139
C$115
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$139
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.8 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen bed with kitchenette
Booking.com
C$150
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
  • Priceline
    C$150
0.0 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
C$167
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$167
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
45.0 km from Sage Inn Merritt
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
52
95
68
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
95
68
25
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2023 via mobile

The lady that checked me in was kind, helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room and pool area were clean and had everything needed for the stay. There is a restaurant on site that has quite the clientele with the locals. I would stay again on my next visit to Merritt.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Devon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sage Inn Merritt, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2024

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our kind, helpful and pleasant front desk staff, I am pleased to hear that Sage Inn Merritt motel offers everything you needed for your stay, the room and pool were clean. It would be our pleasure to welcome you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

Poor to awful at best. Pool closed. Hot tub closed. Breakfast not open at all. Room was dirty. Hair in bathroom - not mine! Old coffee left in pot. Room smelled. Bad. Air conditioning barely worked at best, but only if curtains were open. And I got two flat tires in their parking lot.
Wyndham associated resort?!?! Wyndham you need to check this out. Horrible

Room tip: Stay away. Sweep parking lot for nails before parking. Bring your own clean coffee pot and mugs. No pool or hot tub or breakfast as advert
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2022

Stayed only one night with no complaints. Except nobody mentioned a continental breakfast until we saw the reviews later. Great restaurant right next door which was awesome. Also a large lot to park our vehicle with long trailer.

Room tip: We stayed on ground floor and were comfortable and quiet with a/c
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank notanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ericka Kamali, Owner at Sage Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2022

Your feedback is really appreciated, my apologies about the continental breakfast not being offer anymore, we will make sure it's remove from all advertising as we are not longer Super 8, I am glad to know that your went next door to the Home restaurant and that you were able to park your vehicle with long trailer, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2021

Room was musty, bed was hard. The worst part? In the middle of a pandemic, when staff is NOT SUPPOSED to enter the rooms, they did anyways, completely IGNORING the DO NOT DISTURB signs! When asked about it, front desk had nothing to say about it, and shrugged her shoulders. None of us were happy about it. Stay clear of this rat hole.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ineedacoffeenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

The staff are fantastic they are very friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable and have not yet tried the breakfast but appreciate having that option included

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ericka K, General Manager at Sage Inn Merritt, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate our friendly and knowledgeable staff.
I am glad to know that the bed is comfortable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and hope you can try our continental breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews