We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lorrie G

Last Minute stay, stay AWAY

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2019
Had to stay the night somewhere, should’ve slept in our SUV. This place should be demolished and condemned. Silverfish coming out of bathtub and sink drains, towels were dark colour so assumed never bleached, dirt on lino floors, just an absolute dump. Feel the springs through the bed top, tables dirty, coffee pot didn’t work. Stay away and go anywhere else!!
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Algotels
    C$169
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
1.5 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
1.3 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Algotels
    C$262
2.4 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
  • Wyndham
    C$249
  • Trip.com
    C$209
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
1.7 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$155
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
1.3 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Queen bed with kitchenette
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
  • Tripadvisor
    C$200
1.7 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$270
C$234
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$234
  • StayForLong
    C$270
  • Trip.com
    C$234
2.9 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living room with pull-out sofa. Note the power control above sofa.
C$144
C$123
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    C$142
  • Agoda.com
    C$123
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$144
0.1 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$144
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$144
C$186
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
46.5 km from Merritt Desert Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Merritt
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
1
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Chewing on was difficult, no one at the desk so ring the bell lady shows up but can’t check us in so she tracks down the manager who is covering the till at the beer store.

When you book a room for the night it’s because you want a lace to sleep dose t have to be fancy and this is not. Smart money says you don’t put overnight guests in a room over the karaoke bar. These people aren’t smart or don’t care.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GerryandElaine50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jagjit H, Owner at Merritt Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Sorry for inconvenience and Thanks for your feedback we will try to improve on it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very good food nice atmosphere a welcome addition to restaurant options in Merritt. I am hard to impress and was extremely impressed with flavor, presentation and service. Recommend everyone check this place out.. In one word OUTSTANDING

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Misstent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
merritt i, General Manager at Merritt Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thanks . you enjoy the food and our fast services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to the newly owned "Val Nic" or Desert Inn. The new owners know how to cook, the food was impeccable! Arrived quickly, fresh and hot. If you like East Indian food you need to come here. They also have a regular menu for your little ones if they don't like East Indian cuisine.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
merritt i, General Manager at Merritt Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Thanks for your review You enjoy our food .Yes we provide both western and East Indian cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The main billboard outside says "Wings, $.50 everyday from 4-7. We went there on two separate occasions to give them a try and both times they had no wings??? I suggested that they remove the ad and all he said was "sorry".
To add to that they place is run down, dirty and just in need of HELP!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
merritt i, General Manager at Merritt Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

We apologies.Now we are fully open our Mughal Gardens Restaurant.You can try now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

After 9 hours of driving, we were tired and just needed a place to sleep. Arrived past 10pm and they were very pleasant and friendly checking us in. Even though it's an older hotel, the beds were comfortable (room 223), and there was good water pressure in the shower. Clean bedding and towels are more important to me than the look of the room.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gb2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JAGJIT H, General Manager at Merritt Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks you stay with us and your review. We are going to updated rooms and all other facility very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews