We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly efficient customer service”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #10 of 11 Quick Bites in Merritt
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: From the Big Mac to the Quarter Pounder, we have been serving smiles and memories, coast-to-coast, since 1967.
Restaurant details
Description: From the Big Mac to the Quarter Pounder, we have been serving smiles and memories, coast-to-coast, since 1967.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

On our way to the coast, we opted to try out their breakfast. The last visit at this location we had issues and delays in their self ordering menu, but this time we just ordered direct. Our server was super friendly, very efficient and order was filled quite quickly. The taste was pretty good. Well worth the stop.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank EagerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

2 sausage and egg combos while on a business trip to the coast and back. Food was prepared correctly but the park and wait for 15 minutes when I was the only person in drive thru was excessive. Anyways, might want to prepare to park when visiting this location.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank twysted2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Had a breakfast on route to Vancouver. Service was quick and friendly. Food was hot and tasty. If you are in a rush---this place works just fine.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lockandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I have had a bit of a love/hate relationship with this chain of fast food restaurants. Nothing serious, I just haven't been much of a fan of the massive changes that have happened over the years when a Quarter Pounder with Cheese was actually a big burger and the Chicken McNuggets were moist and tasty. My wife and I were on our way home to Princeton following a day of vending in Lower Nicola. I suggested McDonald's for a fast grab 'n' go bag of road food. This little restaurant is pretty nifty, actually. We went right up to the counter after a fast stop in the washrooms. Brenda ordered medium fries, I ordered a 10-piece box of Chicken McNuggets. We also decided on the seasonal Peppermint Something-or-other Lattes and the person at the counter (I'm thinking she was a manager or shift boss) turned our orders into "meals" to save us a few bucks. We were impressed. We didn't even see the self-serve kiosks until after we had ordered as they are actually out of the way (thank you!) for those of us who like to talk to humans when we order food. We waited a few minutes and our order came up. We got in the car and hit the road. Brenda loved her fries and the McNuggets tasted liked beaks and feet just like I remembered them tasting the last time I ordered some. That's not meant to be a negative...they just aren't the way they used to be. As for the Merritt restaurant, it was really very clean, spotless inside and out. The washrooms were also well taken care of. Staff was friendly, helpful and cheerful. I'll stop here again, no problem. Thanks!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank looseink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

While on a bus tour we stopped at this location of McDonalds in Merrrit. After trying to figure out the self serve order menu, with no success, finally one of the attendants came over and lent a hand. She too had a problem, but after several minutes, finally a success. Personal one on one ordering way better and quicker. Food was hot and tasted okay.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EagerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.