We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a lot of seating”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Merritt
Cuisines: Deli, Fast food
Description: Your local Merritt Subway® Restaurant, located at 2190 A Voght St brings new bold flavors along with old favorites to satisfied guests every day. We deliver these mouth-watering flavors with our famous Footlongs, 6" sandwiches, wraps and salads. And we offer a variety of ways to order-quick and easy in the app or online, convenient delivery, come into your neighborhood shop for an in-restaurant meal, or pick up curbside. We're proud to offer a change from same old fast food with fresh cut veggies and toppings with protein choices, fresh-baked bread and let's not forget cookies! And we're happy to help you with any catering needs as well. All Subway® Restaurants are independently owned and operated by business owners who employ talented Sandwich Artists™.
Restaurant details
Description: Your local Merritt Subway® Restaurant, located at 2190 A Voght St brings new bold flavors along with old favorites to satisfied guests every day. We deliver these mouth-watering flavors with our famous Footlongs, 6" sandwiches, wraps and salads. And we offer a variety of ways to order-quick and easy in the app or online, convenient delivery, come into your neighborhood shop for an in-restaurant meal, or pick up curbside. We're proud to offer a change from same old fast food with fresh cut veggies and toppings with protein choices, fresh-baked bread and let's not forget cookies! And we're happy to help you with any catering needs as well. All Subway® Restaurants are independently owned and operated by business owners who employ talented Sandwich Artists™.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Take note: there are only two tables of four. The rest (around six tables) seat only two. If you are a large group, forget about eating in or at least eating together. The food is typical of Subway, fresh vegetables and small portions of meat and warm, fresh bread. The staff is also typical of Subway, teens mostly making minimum wage. Hence, don't expect great service. You're lucky if they crack a smile or say something that is just above a murmur. Also, the location is quite central so they do get a lot of people especially before/after a hockey game as the rink is next door. If you arrive during a rush, move on as it will take a while.

Enjoy your dining experience here, pretty much exactly the same as all Subways across the country.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Neil_and_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016

Stopped by on our way to Kelowna. The place was very busy, which is usually a good sign. That's about as good as it got. We waited in line and watched as the staff prepared 3 or 4 meat and cheese sandwiches. The sandwiches got pushed to the next staff and then she asked us what we wanted. We ordered two "chopped" veggie delight salads, and watched as she took out two take-out salad bowls. With the SAME gloves that she had just handled meat and cheese (allergy here, cross contamination!), she proceeds to layer a very thin amount of lettuce on the bottom of each bowl. I told her I did not want pickles, jalepenos, or banana peppers. She did not take this well, and layered 2 slices of tomatoes, 2 of cucumbers, and a sprinkle of onion on top. Sauce? I asked for italian on the side and you would've thought I asked for the moon. As she was closing the lid, I asked for olives and again this did not go over well. Now, we have had these same salads in many other subway outlets and they are never prepared this way. They are usually prepared in a large bowl and are easily 4 times the size of the one she made me.They are then "chopped" hence the name, and then scrapped into the take-out container. My husbands salad, unbelievably, was even smaller than mine. He asked for italian dressing on the side and received none! We ended up sharing my small dressing and then going to a grocery store for pre-made salads as we were still hungry.. I have gone to Subway many times at home in Langley and Surrey and have never had such poor portions. The salad was maybe 1/3 of the container. Pitifull, will never stop at this subway again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Staff is ok, no one smiles. Menu options are good, restaurant is clean, staff is fast. Good place to go for a quick lunch.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jamara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Okay, so a Subway is a Subway. I have ordered sandwiches here many times and the thing that stands out is the people behind the counter. They are very polite, never lose their cool when their is a lineup, and they always get it right!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Daragh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

fresh food, great service, consistently the same in all stores, staff are usually friendly. they are available all over BC.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank yetta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

Merritt, British Columbia
 
Merritt, British Columbia
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.